Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

receptionist does not fir to his job, not at all!!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
He didn’t show us where to go didnt even mention our room number, didnt mention all the facilities available, didnt tell us internet connection we have to call him. Didnt mention about breakfast times or what not.. Just terrible customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, sk

Nice hotel with a roomy room

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We all enjoyed reading the national post and the great breakfast and coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Rupesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I had to take a work trip to Calgary during a school break for the kids. So we stayed at a place with a pool....that was closed which was awesome for my wife and kids while I was at work. The bathroom doors are barn doors so everyone got to hear what was going on in the bathroom at all times. Luckily we were on the ground floor close to the lobby so we could use the lobby bathrooms and not be entirely gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean at all

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: the staff were very friendly and the room was very spacey.
Cons: Housekeepers have to be more thorough and the pool needs a clean overhaul
When we first arrived we noticed snacks on the floor by the one bed...so I talked to the front desk and they sent house keeping to vacuum. The housekeeper just went over the one spot and wanted to stop and I insisted they vacuum the entire room and change the pillowcases because I found a hair. After that I thought all was good except when I went to take a shower in the morning there was someone else's hair on the hand bar in the shower! GROSS! the front desk was very apologetic and said they wouldn't charge us for the first night ... I waited for the housekeeper to be sent to our room and the one that showed up had no idea about our issue and because of a language barrier I couldn't communicate it to her. I had to track down the head housekeeper myself and insist our room get thoroughly cleaned and sanitized for us because we had another night there. After my boys went swimming they informed me that the pool was very dirty and they was a moldy looking almond like thing in it and a dirty bandaid and that by where the waterslide entered the pool it was so dirty. My boys ended up puking all night for unexplained reasons but I am concerned it was from the bacteria in the pool or the germs in the room. I am not a neat freak but this is unacceptable. this hotel is nice and rooms are so roomy but without an improvement in the housekeeping and pool cleanliness I don't think its safe .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Just as expected. No surprises. Money well spent. Kids enjoyed the waterslide and pool. Underground parking was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected nicer

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Remote was under bed with garbage on unvacuumed floor. A hockey team was playing and shouting in the hall till 1:15am, nothing was done. When I reported the room state no compensation was made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Nice place.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hamtons are always pretty nice. Not crazy about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary. Alberta

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean, quiet rooms, good location. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy to find. Breakfast not stellar, but hot and cold selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels