Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff cares about customer reviews. Hotel is very nice. Room is very clean. Breakfast is good. I do recommended to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemptville

Excellent value for money.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff were friendly and polite. Kudos to Sandra, the Manager.
Location: The location is close to McMahon Stadium, the home of the Calgary Stampeders. It is near to a lot of restaurants which was nice.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel twice during our trip to Alberta. We would do it again when we return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent stay for families

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel is really good for families. Clean rooms Delicious breakfast Very professional staff Friendly, helpful, welcoming Great environment for kids Good swimming pool with a slide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great Hotel in very handy location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean.The complimentary hot & cold breakfast was brilliant. Swimming pool, the comfortable beds and it's easy proximity to the C train station.
Cons: From our experience - nothing, couldn't fault it.
Location: Just 4 minutes walk to the C train station so you can get downtown in 15 minutes. Hotel very quiet, no traffic noise at all.
Stayed here for 13 nights, very well run, Loved the complimentary breakfast and the swimming pool with water slide was fantastic for all of us, especially the children. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Exceptional customer service. Comfy room.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Really great staff. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens and pillows. The rooms were a good size and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisburg, ky

Nice hotel close to freeways for Rockie Mtn NPs

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent staff, nice rooms, delicious breakfast each morning. Stayed eight nights. Would like to have had storage drawers in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel Close to McMahon stadium

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Came with four families and booked 3 rooms. We booked a suite for grandparents and had adjoining room which was very handy for larger family visiting and had a great kitchen and full fridge with freezer, dishwasher and sink. Our room had a small fridge and microwave. Kids from 11-16 years old had fun on the water slide and hot tub. Breakfast was actually quite good as there was hot oatmeal, a different breakfast meat each morning (bacon, ham, pork sausages) and small cheese omelets, boiled eggs, a waffle maker and a variety of muffins and breads. The one elevator car was not working properly which made for longer waits getting up and down the hotel. One issue we had was how the main lobby and eating area (as well as the elevators) were unbearably warm. Some of the family were sweating while eating breakfast because it was so hot. Not sure why the hotel does not improve air circulation in the main areas. The parking is mainly below ground which was good, however the swipe card is in an awful spot so you are pitched downwards and wearing out your brakes to try and log the key card to open the door below. We made the kids get out to swipe the card but this would be tough for older adults. It's safe though and it was nice when it hailed. Overall, comfortable stay. Just wish it took small animals as we had to leave our dog somewhere else while we were staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice hotel! Very clean and conveniently located. Nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My kids loved the water-slide/pool and the complimentary breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close the CTrain station

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel with good security close to lots of amenities including the Ctrain which made it easy for us to get around as we were there for the Stampede.