Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frewsburg NY

Under construction

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When we visited they were just completing construction..enjoyed new room but half our floor was being worked on...also near rough neighborhood...other than that this place was great...everything new, great staff...close to downtown...hotel staff was great...sorry for mixed review, we will go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ohio Stadium

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It will be nice when the remodel is completed. Breakfast was great.
Great staff...always welcoming and making sure you were taken care of. Hotel was going through renovations. Our room had been remodeled with a note indicating the bathroom would be updated soon. The bathroom was OK, the room was clean but there had apparently been a large leak in the ceiling since the drywall texture was flaking off and falling down in a section over one of the beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There was bed bugs on my room and bite me the arms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was newly renovated. Bed was comfortable. Pool was clean and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
we really appreciate your feed back and would like to thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations, Musty Smells

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Renovations, musty smells, wifi didn't show up as an option for my room. I was too tired to call the front desk. Just very C- is the only way to define this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We are nearly done with our renovations now there are just a few things left. I am sorry you were not able to connect to the internet and found the room musty. We are working very hard with the housekeeping department to resolve this issue.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Kids couldn't use the pool because of the chlorine being so strong. It burned our eyes when we walked in and when swimming only 10 mins we had to leave. Kids couldn't take the burning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
I am so sorry you found the chlorine level to high in the pool. We found the chlorine feeder defective and had it replaced. I am very to see that rest of your stay was good.
4 out of 5
by brian

Columbus stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Unknown at time of booking, the motel is undergoing renovation. However, the service more than made up for any missing aesthetic decor. Overall, and nice relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are about done with the renovation. It was an exciting journey to see a total transformation of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Pleasant, OH

Should be nice when renovation is done.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The water pressure was phenomenal for a hotel shower. Our bed was surprisingly comfortable.
Cons: The AC didn't work very well. The color choice of the rooms was a bit odd. The couch in our room needed to be replaced.
Location: There's a Wendy's next door, and it's just a short 10 minute walk to get to the Rumba Café, where we went to take in a concert, and Summit St.
Despite the fact that the hotel is currently being renovated, we found our room to be clean and comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower. The color palette of the room was a bit odd, and the couch in our room was a bit stained and worn, but I'm sure that will be replaced in due course. In short, it was a pleasant stay, with helpful staff, and the location was very convenient -- within walking distance of our destination!