Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious quiet rooms good breakfast
The staff was very friendly and helpful.Room was clean and well stocked with all necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to OSU Campus.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
My family recently stayed at this hotel during freshman orientation at OSU. The staff was very helpful and friendly and even addressed us by name as we approached the front desk. The location was very close to campus and there were many restaurants nearby. I will choose this hotel again when I come up for OSU events and will recommend to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Chose this Holiday Inn Express primarily for location convenient to a family wedding but it turned out to be a very good choice overall. Staff was helpful and efficient, the facility itself is well-maintained, and the location is good for a lot of other reasons---close to OSU, Park of Roses, easy access to a wonderful biking/walking/running trail, easy on/off freeway access. We were upgraded to a suite (nice!) which was very quiet. The breakfast was a cut above the usual. Only drawback was the TV didn't work properly but that wasn't a big deal so we didn't report it until checkout. Would definitely book this hotel again on a future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location- close to the OS campus.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff.
In town for a Lacrosse showcase at the OS University. The location of the hotel was very convenient to the university and the various activities associated with the event.
5 out of 5
by Leigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens OH

Very pleasant stay close to Riverside Hospital

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Convience to restaurants and hospital
Cons: A few more outlets for electronics [though a second night in a different room booking had adequate outlets.
Location: Reasonably close to OSU, Kohl's nearby for shopping.
Room very large and simple, but well appointed. Shuttle was available to nearby hospital. My wife loved the cinnamon rolls for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa

Close to OSU

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff should be informed that customers should be treated with common courtesy
Location: THE Ohio State University is just 5 minutes away.
We stay at this hotel every time we visit OSU and generally have no issues. This visit we had one issue with a staff that was less than pleasant. Other than that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by eric

Overnight stay - nice.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was just an overnight, but we enjoyed the accommodations. It was a really large bedroom with a king bed, multiple pillows that were labelled soft and hard. There was a small refrigerator and Keurig for the morning. A nice breakfast that included sausage, scrambled eggs along with breads, muffins, bagels, pancakes, cereals, juices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location, very acceptable

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Mom + 3 kids under 10, our stay was good. Choose this hotel for price, pool, & breakfast included. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean, hotel had a nice presence when we walked in. Standard hotel; not fabulous or above and beyond, but just what we needed for our weekend get away. Good location in the sense that you are 20 minutes from most things: downtown, Easton mall, zoo, COSI; but not much directly in the area. Had to drive for restaurants. Only thing within walking distance is a grocery store.