Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley bc

Clean & quiet comfortable room

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: odd paint touch up of room
Location: convenient for my use
Clean & quiet comfortable room g at bistro good coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice and peaceful

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I had a nice time and also transportation was good. I was a the top floors so i was able to see the sunrise and sunset. I love to stay again. Thank you and keep up with your good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at the U of C

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was great and walking distance to my conference being held at the U of C. Walking distance to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Convenient stay if you need to be on U of Calgary campus. Very functional. Room and bathroom very very clean and functional. Designated covered parking across the way which seems close in the summer but may be longer walk in the dead of winter. Basic hotel but served its purpose as we wanted to be on campus to attend a number of hockey games and we could easily return to hotel room between games. Close enough to downtown and airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Parking lot is far from hotel Room thermostat didn't work Difficult to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great experience. Clean room. Attentive staff. Close to public transit. Quiet. Free wi-fi. Free calls. Free breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Having uber in Calgary helps getting around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very convenient if you visiting University of Calg

Posted Sep 9, 2017
A perfect place to stay if you're visiting the University for a few days. A few minutes walk to train that goes downtown. The room was super clean, bed comfortable and staff very friendly. The coffee machine in the room was leaking and once I let staff know it was replaced quickly. Get to breakfast early in the Alma Bistro for the continental breakfast buffet as when I got there 9.45 am they were short of fruit and yogurt bowls empty. Eggs were tasty and staff great in the bistro though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Magdalena Goss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favourable review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Magdalena Goss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very clean room with comfy bed except the sink in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would stay here again it was centrally located as well as the animals that were around the hotel property were a nice surprise, the only complaint was the unorthodox sink in the bathroom it was from a dentist office way to shallow. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massacusetts

Nice hotel on campus

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is on campus and very nice. If you are visiting University of Calgary, I highly recommend this hotel. However, if you want to visit Downtown Calgary, it might be a little inconvenient unless you have a car.