Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at the U of C

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was great and walking distance to my conference being held at the U of C. Walking distance to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Convenient stay if you need to be on U of Calgary campus. Very functional. Room and bathroom very very clean and functional. Designated covered parking across the way which seems close in the summer but may be longer walk in the dead of winter. Basic hotel but served its purpose as we wanted to be on campus to attend a number of hockey games and we could easily return to hotel room between games. Close enough to downtown and airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Parking lot is far from hotel Room thermostat didn't work Difficult to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great experience. Clean room. Attentive staff. Close to public transit. Quiet. Free wi-fi. Free calls. Free breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Having uber in Calgary helps getting around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very convenient if you visiting University of Calg

Posted Sep 9, 2017
A perfect place to stay if you're visiting the University for a few days. A few minutes walk to train that goes downtown. The room was super clean, bed comfortable and staff very friendly. The coffee machine in the room was leaking and once I let staff know it was replaced quickly. Get to breakfast early in the Alma Bistro for the continental breakfast buffet as when I got there 9.45 am they were short of fruit and yogurt bowls empty. Eggs were tasty and staff great in the bistro though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Magdalena Goss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favourable review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Magdalena Goss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very clean room with comfy bed except the sink in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would stay here again it was centrally located as well as the animals that were around the hotel property were a nice surprise, the only complaint was the unorthodox sink in the bathroom it was from a dentist office way to shallow. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massacusetts

Nice hotel on campus

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is on campus and very nice. If you are visiting University of Calgary, I highly recommend this hotel. However, if you want to visit Downtown Calgary, it might be a little inconvenient unless you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Excellent stay...one of the two elevators was not functioning, but other than that no complaints. Outstanding access to the University of Calgary and the many activities it has to offer. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for the university

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice room, very friendly staff. Can't really find anything to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park AB

In the end it was ok

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Met my nees. I attended a wedding at the hotel
Cons: I noticed that the washroom does not have a fan or a window. While there may be a valid explanation for this in my mind it does not meet building code
It took over 1/2 hour to find the hotel. Hotel has no big sign. Need someone to point you in the right direction. The address is of no help. Room was cold, with a cold breeze from the air conditioner directed towards the bed. Navigating through the thermostat I finally shut the fan off. Room was comfortable after that