Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, great location and nice, clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Kaitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel in University District

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is centrally located, good restaurants nearby.
The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly, the hotel was wonderful. Hotel is centrally located in Seattle, close to public transportation and plenty of good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego.

Beautiful boutique hotel by UW

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Close to fast food type local restaurants
Cons: The mattresses were old and you could feel the box spring. The sheets felt like sand paper and couldn't have been more than 100 thread count.
Location: All if distance to local bars, restaurants and shopping
The hotel decor is beautiful and has been updated with an Art Deco vibe. Close to cheap restaurants open late, it's the perfect find if you need to be close to campus. Expedia needs to improve reservations for smaller hotels like this, as check in was extremely long and the staff had to log into a different account to see my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was cold! We were told this time of year the heat is turned off. There were no blankets on our beds, we were told the blankets were all dirty so they brought a couple throws, that did not keep us warm. No hot water for showers. Front desk staff very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

Freezing and Dirty

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was an overall horrible experience. So, many things went wrong I don't even know where to start. One, the room was freezing. The heater didn't work, and there were no extra blankets in the room. I ended up wearing extra clothes to bed. The next day, I told the front desk. I got a blanket, but the heater never worked. I couldn't even take a hot shower to warm up because the water never got hot. The light was burned out in front of the closet, and was fixed after I told them the next day. The worse thing was that they never cleaned my room. I complained and got fresh towels brought to my room. I put my dirty towels in the huge pile of dirty linens that was in the hallway. The next day they didn't clean it again. They came in my room and put the maid service door-hanger back, but didn't clean it. They left dirty wineglasses, food containers, and water bottles in my room, and didn't do any other cleaning. I went to the front desk and was really upset. While I was at dinner, they came in and made the bed and gave me fresh towels. But, they still left ALL THE TRASH in my room. I was there for 3 nights, and they never cleaned my room once. And I saw housekeeping on my floor every day. I would never recommend staying there to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, needs some TLC

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, size
Cons: Giving just a little more attention to details as far as cleaning and making sure everything is working.
Location: This is not far from downtown and convenient to where we needed to be.
This is a nice little hotel in a good location. It needs a little TLC. The card system for the elevator is annoying, sometime it works and sometimes it doesn't so you could end up riding it for a little while. The first morning we discovered that our Kureg coffee pot was broken, it was not replaced until the afternoon but the staff did bring us 2 cups of coffee in the morning. They have very nice big bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower, but the body wash and shampoo were empty for two mornings so we finally had to ask for it and they brought some up to the room. Saturday night there was a lot of noise from the adjoining room until about 2:00 AM. I guess we should have figured that our when ear plugs are provided. Other guests we spoke to had similar experiences. We like the location and the hotel overall, we wish they would just tweak a few things and that would make the experience even better. Thank You
4 out of 5
by Hanne

Great in the middle of U. District

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a pretty great stay. When we checked in, they asked why we were in town and we explained that it was for a bachelorette party - they bumped us from the 2nd to the 15th floor, which was nice. The only downside was that I wanted to check in early to 'decorate' a little. I called and there was no room ready. The woman who I talked to said she would call as soon as the room was ready and I never got a call. So the bride to be was with me when I dropped off cupcakes, chocolate covered strawberries, etc. Which kind of lessened the surprise/excitement of spending the night. Other than that, room was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

How did this get 4 stars?

Posted May 13, 2017
Lobby staff was very good, and that's it. Everything else was not up to par: heating not working, no extra blankets, staff yelling in the hallway early in the morning, paper-thin walls, lights not working,, doors slamming all the time, windows opening up in the middle of the night due to the wind, ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Personable, comfortable, and convenient

Posted May 11, 2017
This was my second stay and I was even more pleased than the first. The only negatives are that they only make beds with sheets. They arent the only hotel that slumps on blankets. They did provide one after I asked, which worked great. Parking is $20 per day and there is a facility fee whether you use the gym or not. Still, everyone couldn't be more helpful. It's a fun, comfy place with a restaurant and cafe. Location is perfect. Near UW.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, nice hotel. One complaint though, the hotel management needs to do something about the cleanliness. Absolutely unacceptable. Especially given what they charge and the image that Hotel Deca tries to uphold.