Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Comfortable and great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: The clerk at check in was not exactly the most pleasant. The check out clerk was very nice and accommodating.
Great hotel but surprised by hidden fees for parking and usage taxes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Excellent Hospitality. Staff was excellent.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Their staff is very polite and really just helpful. We have stayed here before and definitely will stay here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room didn't feel clean. A large wad of black hair was in our toilet. Walls were thin, could hear the guest next door all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel I great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff were excellent and so was the room. Bathrooms a bit small and carpet was wet in a certain spot when we got there. Otherwise it was wonderful !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dear Management (or lack there of)

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Lounge + cafe accessibility was quite nice.
Cons: The mattresses felt as historic as the hotel :-(
Location: The proximity to UW was a plus!
Upon attempting to check-in, the clerk continued to explain that even though we had booked 2 rooms in advance, he could only honor one of them as "they overbooked". When continuing to inquire on how this could happen, he continued to brush it off as this was 1) acceptable and 2) common practice. We pressed to ask for an available Manager and he replied that he was indeed the Manager on shift. His following comments are why I will never step foot here again... he said "you can sit at the counter all night, it's NOT going to matter." Customer service at it's finest - wouldn't you agree? And to boot he continuously attempted to use the "don't yell" escape line over and over again for any further questions we had such as "is it common practice for your hotel to not notify/contact guests ahead of time with such [bad] news?". We kindly reminded him that we were not yelling at all (10x plus), but expected a dignified response to resolve the issue. *IMPORTANT NOTE* The clerks at the counter at my time of check-out were absolutely amazing and attentive to my needs. Kudos to them!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The restaurant was closed for remodeling and there weren't a lot of sit down restaurant in the area. Parking was expensive for a you park it. The room itself was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We booked this hotel so that we could be in the University District of Seattle. Room size is a bit small, and cleanliness can be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented

Posted Oct 8, 2017
1) There is no rooftop bar/restaurant w/view as marketing photos suggest. Misleading advertising! 2) Broken leaky iron in room. 3) Bodywash dispenser empty. 4) Coffee pods were only decaf. Beautiful lobby but room was run down with flood stains on ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Old hotel - Needs updating

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close to bars shops, and bus lines to downtown
Cons: bathrooms
There were no fans in the bathroom and the hallway smelled like poop. Okay for short term stays but wouldn't stay here more than 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Great location near UW

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, cleanliness of room
Cons: have a computer and printer available for customers who want to check in to airlines and print out boarding pass
Location: UW bookstore, restaurants, shops, etc.
This hotel has an Art Deco feel to it. If you have kid(s) attending UW and want to pay a visit, it is an ideal location. The University district is just around the corner, plenty of restaurants and shops, walking distance to the university and dorms. The room is clean and staff pleasant. Price is not cheap. Beware that breakfast is not included and there's a daily parking and facilities fee so total bill can add up quickly. Overall, a nice place to stay.