Ratings based on 2,097 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update

Posted Sep 21, 2017
No bottled water available, cob webs in windows, in the morning there was so much condensation on the inside of the windows, you couldn't even see out of the window
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room is very small. You walk in and there are ear plugs on your night stand. There are times when you need to turn to the side to get between the tv stand and the bed. Tiny. And, parking was very spendy for an unsecured lot, not a garage. We left after one day (supposed to be there three)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Dirty uncomfortable bed, no outlets within clear reach, rude staff, internet and tv kept cutting in and out. Reauested to check out a day sooner and had a lot of issues with the desk clerk trying to figure out how to do it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mix of old and new

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel is a short walk to the university and therefore also close to interesting shops, restaurants, and stores in the district. Although Hotel Deca has been nicely upgraded, some old charm remains - check out the door knobs in the bathroom, for instance. Our room had a great view as well - particularly of the space needle. We made use of the room's complimentary microwave, safe, and fridge. We also enjoyed the bath products, which are a "step up" from what I've seen in similar price ranges. If you're feeling peckish, there's a great little cafe connected to the hotel and they sell $1 day-olds. For dining, especially fine dining, you'll need to go a bit further. Many of the options around were Korean, Thai, Japanese, Indian places frequented by university students - or cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UW, coffee shop and lounge within hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room not available when we arrived so they comped are parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge me for everything, please?

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Told them the wifi wasn't working and still got charged for it. The customer service seemed phony and forced. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Lots of Character here

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Decor, Staff, cleanliness
Cons: Older plumbing, but that goes along with older character
Location: This hotel is right in the university district. I could walk to interesting theatre, stores, lots of restaurants, and coffee!
Great old school hotel, although remodeled. Room small but comfortable (for one person). Nice decor! Great staff. (Good) coffee shop attached to lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
While it's close to the downtown area you will need taxis to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was ok hotel. For such a price that I paid I wa expecting more cleaner and comfy room. Some of the hotel service staff were awesome and some of them not that much. They didn't even change the sheet of the bed one day. But next day the staff did a good job on cleaning. So kind of random.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from small town Minnesota

Alright to disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was alright and cheap so I knew it couldn't be perfect, the sludge that came up the tub drain and ants that I found in the bathroom at check-in made the room very disappointing and grossed out, the view was okay and the room outdated. The bed was hard and squeaked when we moved and the walls were so thin our loud neighbors had us retreating to head phones and sleepless nights. Over all it's got a lock on the door and a roof over your head if you need one for your stay in Seattle. I highly recommend that if you stay here get your room serviced and cleaned each night.