Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was clean. Was a non smoking room, but had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, In

Budget motel near OSU campus.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Clean enough and nice beds, but bath rooms were tired. First room smelled smokey, but staff switched room for us with no problems. No shampoo or conditioner in room. Lots of transient construction work crews as guests. Some noise early evening. Ok for the price, but not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive hotel in upper arlington area

Posted May 31, 2017
it's ok. i was there for 3 nights. clientele got a little sketchy. it's typical motel 6. clean room. big tv w tons of channels. frig was falling apart asks usual. pool not open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Some arrogant staff, dysfunctional room, cheap

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I tell them about outlets: first they say it must have just happened (really no guests or cleaners noticed?). They inform me at least something worked
Cons: You could have night clerks who attempt to be friendly to guests, not lecture them about how great a minimally functional room is (why were they 2?)
Location: Did not really go there.
The check-in was basically OK, and the Indian staff member (male) who welcomed me was competent and courteous. Upon check-in I realized: no paper tissues, no coffee-machine, no shampoo, no conditioner...! After a moment I also realized that this was a Motel 6 chain 'policy': let's actually call it what is: farcical cheapness!! (no other motel chain in the US I know of is this cheap: and what can the savings possibly amount to??). It just projects an image of extreme cheapness and not caring about customers...*** A word to Expedia: you should consider delisting the entire chain unless they reform these policies. Next: I tried to plug in my laptop (the room # was 110, in case you come across the same arrogant staff I will describe in a while) in a couple of outlets, the only ones located conveniently above a table below the TV. I look: no power! I switch to the outlet below...no power! I switch on the switch next to the outlet... still no power. So eventually a couple of yards from the table there are the outlets in which fridge and microwave are plugged in. So I unplug the microwave and plug in the laptop. Success... I then walk to the conference venue in downtown Columbus: I had been told in both a prior conversation and by the clerk at the desk that this was ca. 1 - 2 miles. I walked it and ultimately it must have been much closer to 5 miles... Upon returning that evening I contact the night clerks [CONTINUED BELOW IN "WHAT YOU LIKE"]
5 out of 5
by Amy

Very clean hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, and extremely clean. And the staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Andrea Dollaway from Rockford michigan

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
nothing in the room,no shampoo,coffee pot. it was not very welcoming or comfortable we had the room for 2 days . totally empty parking lot yet housekeeping knocks on our door early to clean. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by Kathy

simple, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, clean, comfortable, modern room. Missed having a clock or hair dryer though. It seems like they were in the process of updating the rooms and where not finished yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thanks so much for choosing to stay here in Motel 6 USO, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon so we can offer you better, improved services and accommodation. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good Value
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here in Motel 6 and found our accommodation and offerings of good value. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel, thank you for another fine reference for our property.
3 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Katie, Thank you for completing our survey and for giving us positive feedback score. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you need assistance on your next visit. Someone from our team will attend to you promptly.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Good price, nice stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great, it was just for the evening, beds were comfortable. The first room we were put in smelled like smoke and the manager quickly put us in a new room. Good place for a night's stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Stephanie, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient stay here in Motel 6. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for the 5* rating you posted for our property. We will do our best to provide you another fine, good value hotel accommodation on your next visit. Kind regards.