Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Noisy. Shower area not very accessible. No shelves in bathroom.Could hear people above us at night.Washing machines were loud in morning.Not enough parking on each side later at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a marvelous rating! We would love to hear from you on your next visit. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Has hookers

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was okay, you get what you pay for. But there were at least 3 women actively "working" out of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Angela, We will verify what took place during your stay here at Motel 6 OSU. Our key people will address your feedback accordingly. Thank you for staying here with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was clean. Was a non smoking room, but had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing clean room. Great price. I was very impressed. Pool looked clean and nice too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Samantha, Thank you very much for your kind review of Motel 6 OSU. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and services. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Frederick, Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay here at our hotel. we will make certain your next visit will be another fine experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room for an overnight stay and I am very happy with the hotel. I had no problems whatsoever and the staff members I spoke to were so friendly and made sure I was content with everything. I will definitely recommend it to people who are in the Columbus area and want to stay at a decent hotel on for a good price. It was at the perfect location for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Hannah, Thank you very much for your brilliant review of our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation and services. Thank you for letting us know. Do not hesitate to call our front desk if you need assistance. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't really expecting much and it was exactly what I thought it was. The maids left their dirty towels they used to clean with in the room. It was surprising that they had DirectTv which was nice. The maids became quite rude when it was around check-out time, but management was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying here at our hotel. We are, however, sorry to hear about the issues you kindly detailed and shared with us particularly with our housekeeping staff being rude. Our aim is to make each individual’s stay exceptional, so we sincerely apologize that your recent experience with us fell short of this goal. Your feedback will be addressed accordingly.
4 out of 5
by Morgan

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Morgan, We thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your feedback score for your stay here with us. We appreciate the positive rating, we hope to hear from you on your next visit.