Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was clean. Was a non smoking room, but had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, In

Budget motel near OSU campus.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Clean enough and nice beds, but bath rooms were tired. First room smelled smokey, but staff switched room for us with no problems. No shampoo or conditioner in room. Lots of transient construction work crews as guests. Some noise early evening. Ok for the price, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Shoe, Sorry to hear you were disappointed as you find the bathroom in need of attention. Thanks for calling our staff's attention and they were able to rectify the issue by moving you to another guest room. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive hotel in upper arlington area

Posted May 31, 2017
it's ok. i was there for 3 nights. clientele got a little sketchy. it's typical motel 6. clean room. big tv w tons of channels. frig was falling apart asks usual. pool not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your detailed review will be shared with our team. We will work hard to offer you much better stay with us on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Some arrogant staff, dysfunctional room, cheap

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I tell them about outlets: first they say it must have just happened (really no guests or cleaners noticed?). They inform me at least something worked
Cons: You could have night clerks who attempt to be friendly to guests, not lecture them about how great a minimally functional room is (why were they 2?)
Location: Did not really go there.
The check-in was basically OK, and the Indian staff member (male) who welcomed me was competent and courteous. Upon check-in I realized: no paper tissues, no coffee-machine, no shampoo, no conditioner...! After a moment I also realized that this was a Motel 6 chain 'policy': let's actually call it what is: farcical cheapness!! (no other motel chain in the US I know of is this cheap: and what can the savings possibly amount to??). It just projects an image of extreme cheapness and not caring about customers...*** A word to Expedia: you should consider delisting the entire chain unless they reform these policies. Next: I tried to plug in my laptop (the room # was 110, in case you come across the same arrogant staff I will describe in a while) in a couple of outlets, the only ones located conveniently above a table below the TV. I look: no power! I switch to the outlet below...no power! I switch on the switch next to the outlet... still no power. So eventually a couple of yards from the table there are the outlets in which fridge and microwave are plugged in. So I unplug the microwave and plug in the laptop. Success... I then walk to the conference venue in downtown Columbus: I had been told in both a prior conversation and by the clerk at the desk that this was ca. 1 - 2 miles. I walked it and ultimately it must have been much closer to 5 miles... Upon returning that evening I contact the night clerks [CONTINUED BELOW IN "WHAT YOU LIKE"]
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for what it is.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel itself is average, used to be locally owned and went through some basic upgrades by Motel 6. Clean enough for me. Front desk service was excellent for any hotel. I did switch rooms during my stay due to a noisy neighbor. Front desk was polite and obliging. I would just advise, this may not be a great place to book on a weekend evening if you definitely need rest for the next day. It seemed like a lot of folks were checked in juat to have somewhere to party/hang. We were lucky to be able to move to a quieter part of the property, but that might not always be the case.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

Disgusting!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
First, the site indicates that there's an indoor pool, even the pictures are taken at an angle to look that way. I paid more than I originally budgeted for a pool. We get there and its outdoors with a partial glass awning and its drained. The walls are paper thin and there was a loud party next door and upstairs. There were no toiletries, our blanket was stained and there were some one else's pubes on two of the towels! This was supposed to be a nice birthday weekend getaway and I would have rather slept in my car!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Very clean hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, and extremely clean. And the staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Andrea Dollaway from Rockford michigan

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
nothing in the room,no shampoo,coffee pot. it was not very welcoming or comfortable we had the room for 2 days . totally empty parking lot yet housekeeping knocks on our door early to clean. Would not stay here again