Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
its a small family stay hotel. the location is prime though. Shopping areas are near around
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by R Maredia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your comment about your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Best Regards, R Maredia Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It was okay. Good for just one night, but the picture of the bedrooms is misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by R Maredia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your comment about your recent stay. Please accepts my personal apologizes for any inconvenience during your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Best Regards, R Maredia Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Hotel was great, the people staying there werent

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room was comfortable, quite large and very clean. The ac unit was broken but the window opened so there was air until the people in the room next door arrived. The motel is non smoking but the people in 227 were on the balcony, adjacent to our room, until 530am partying and smoking everything known to man. We got zero sleep. It was reported the next morning but no discount recieved, nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by R Maredia, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your feedback on our central system. Our guest feedback is valuable for us to improve our service. We sincerely apologized for an unpleasant experience you encountered at our hotel. We would like to inform you that Hotel has Quiet Policy After 10.00 PM. and Our front desk agent is available 24 hours at desk to help and resolve the problem of the guest.We have not received any complaints in this matter until you check out. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Riyan Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location, horrible hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The shower pressure had a lot of pressure.
Cons: As above.
Location: Centrally located to lots of shopping and easy to get around the city.
This hotel is embarrassing, it is dirty, noisy and rundown. The carpets were dirty; the bed was broken; the bathroom was broken - towel rack falling off, vent packed with dirt, shower curtain torn in a few places, towels frayed; air condition was 40 years old and on it's last legs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Dirty and run down

Posted Sep 11, 2017
During our stay we discovered hairs in the shower upon check in, coffee stains on the comforter, the fridge smelt like death, only one door on our room would open negating the convenience of an outside room and on top of that our smoke detector was dead ( I checked because I parked in front of a room that was visibly on fire at some point in time ). The only positive was the staff that accommodated us to allow us to have a main floor room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Calgary hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Air con did not cool, just made noise. Toilet needs many flushes.. Would not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We booked hotel online without reading reviews. Well checking in the people before us we're extremely questionable, so we already kind of had a bad feeling about the it. The staff were nice but quiet. When we got into the room it smelt so bad of cigerettte. The room was dirty with a very out dated TV. The sheets didn't look like they had been changed and we lifted them the mattress had a huge brown stain. We went to the front desk and told them we wanted a refund. They didn't give us any trouble and approved the refund. Do not stay. It's cheap and dirty. Rather camp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It looked like they had kept an animal in the room as all the paint was scratched off the doors. Overall I was unimpressed with the quality for what I played for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't very happy with it...

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Staff could offer to help with the bags, as I had a lot of them...
Location: Crowded
I wanted a full refund ONLY for the amount that I paid, but I could not get that. The staff would not give me my refund, even with my receipt in my hands, gave them their keys and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ugly as fuk

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: nothing it was gross
Cons: tear it down build a new one
Location: it was good at ball
it was an awful experience rooms smelled bad and they were dirty