Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

The OhioState vs Army game

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean,comfortable,friendly,location it was perfect for us
Cons: It was perfect for us.
Location: Dennys for breakfast,applebees for supper. The buckeye corner store for souvenirs. Walk to Ozone for pregame music/beverages and then to stadium.
Room was within walking distance of stadium and restaurants and shopping.never had to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Ontario Canada

Friendly Hotel Close to the University

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The Staff was very friendly and willing to please. Hotel was very clean.
Cons: Washroom size.
Location: Location was perfect to visit the University and to do some shopping. Restaurants were very nice as well.
Had a great time at the Football game. Buckeyes played great! Great restaurants to eat at. Met a lot of nice people! A very friendly place all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Close to Express Live

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Comfortable, clean room...friendly staff...close to downtown. No free breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurants just around the corner and also a Kroger's grocery store. Easy access to interstate. We felt very safe and it was quiet. The WiFi is free and we had no problems with connection. What I like the best is the laminant flooring. It felt cleaner knowing you weren't walking on the usual dirty carpets of some motels. Bathroom is a little small, but good water pressure and very clean. I can't speak for the other rooms at this location but I will say our stay in rm. 225 was pleasant. I would and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Location: we took advantage of the walkability of restaurants
Very adequate for the price. older motel but maintained pretty well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Please see my issues from my experience notes.
It is important to note this hotel is more of a motel in that the doors open up into the parking lot. Not only is this not the safest, the parking lot is less than 50 feet from a major roadway which lends itself to a lot of noise. Although the rooms are billed as "all new and redesigned", the craftsmanship is poor at best. The paint on the walls in our room was chipped, the baseboards were warped, the tub had stains in it, there were small bugs flying around and to top it all off the room had a horribly musty smell. The locks on the door were weak at best; we put a chair underneath the handle as added protection. The hotel staff was seen on multiple occasions walking around the property while taking personal phone calls and using profanities while doing so. I would not recommend this property to anyone at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean small room. everything worked

Posted Jul 24, 2017
everything was ok and we were satisfied with the room and parking.Bathroom was fine,tv was fine also .Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the college

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Our coach was pleased with the accommodations. It was close to the college which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Honest review

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was clean, room was small no mini fridge or microwave which are usually standard in rooms. Ac was not the best did not get below 71 in evening and 75 during Day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great! Easy check in with friendly staff. The room was clean and was very comfortable!
2 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Alarm in room was set at 4 am and a bit grungy