Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easstern WA

Near University

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet. No hot water in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Old and rundown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrades, paint, cleaning
Location: Great location, walking distance.
The room was old, hallway carpets were dirty, walls scuffed, room outdated. Air condition was noisy. It needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sofa was not good.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I got a room at the apartment converted building. The sofa was too soft and not comfortable. It's spacious so the hotel really should spend couple of hundred dollars to make it comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but old facility

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better service and better care about the customer service quality.
Location: clioseto university village mall
good location but old facility and not manage well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

OK hotel for the price you pay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Looks a bit trashy from outside but the rooms are OK.
Cons: Wireless can definitely be improved but I do not know if the management would care.
Location: Right next to Univ. of Washington and Univ. Village is right across the street (food, coffee, shops and etc.).
Travelodge is probably one of the few hotels in the area for a relatively reasonable price. Seattle is expensive and Travelodge is also overpriced (the same type of hotel would cost around 90-100 USD in the Northeast) but you have no choice, especially if you want to be near Univ. of Washington for a reasonable price. The wireless sucks, especially in the evenings when everybody is in their rooms. If you want to work online from the hotel, think twice. Other than that, it is an OK hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room smells like urine

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location is somewhat good
Cons: The room has very old carpet and smells like urine/pet odor; the old air condition unit is facing the bed, cold wind blows directly when we sleep, and
Location: University of Washington
The room has very old carpet and smells like urine/pet odor; the old air condition unit is facing the bed, cold wind blows directly when we sleep, and very noisy too. Very disappointed for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff very happy to check in early. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was located right next to the mall, so that was very useful. We were out all day and they didn't clean the room until we got back around 4 pm, which was a little disappointing. Overall... clean and easy access to buses and UW. Biggest plus: FREE parking and WIFI
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice location. Friendly staff! Staff was very helpful with all our questions
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA.

University of Washington

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed two nights, hallway carpets need to be changed found exteamly dirty. Breakfast is just alright according to Seattle hotel fare. Good secured & close to the University.