Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, OH

Nice Hotel Close to The Shoe

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We stayed here for an OSU game. It was very nice and an easy walk to the stadium! There was also a shuttle that took people to the game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thanks so much for the awesome review! We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU! We look forward to your next stay, possibly on the next game day! Al Schreiber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very good value. Staff is very helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We work hard to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us, so we are pleased that your experience was a positive one and that you felt that we were a good value. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we're happy that you left with such good memories of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon! Al Schreiber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

NIce suite with Sofa bed and king

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: OSU
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Close to OSU about a 15 min walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Andi, Thanks so much for your excellent review of the SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially our spacious guest rooms and location. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, so thanks again for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again soon! Al Schreiber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Large rooms. Quiet. Nicely decorated with OSU accent pieces
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking time to post your wonderful feedback about the SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU! You are right, our guest rooms are typically quieter than those in other hotels, and we are glad you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. We are delighted you included us in your travel plans and hope you will be back to see us again soon! Al Schreiber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 minutes from Ohio Union

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel. Spacious, clean, close to OSU campus. Breakfast had many offerings. I’d return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased you had an excellent stay at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU! Thanks for taking the time to post this wonderful review and for sharing it with future guests. We couldn't be more pleased to read how much you appreciated our location and spacious and clean facilities. We are also pleased our breakfast options! We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Al Schreiber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice and clean. Staff friendly. room was very accessible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Restaurants and shopping
The room was dingy and did not seem clean. The bedding was dirty and so was the couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for being our guest. We are happy our location met your travel needs, but so sorry our accommodations did not meet your expectations with cleanliness. Our housekeeping team has been made aware of their missteps and they are dedicated to paying closer attention to detail moving forward. We are sorry for your experience and hope to welcome you back soon for a much more pleasant stay. Sincerely, Al Schreiber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Just wish it wasn't so pricey. I have stated here many times because of it being so close to hospital, while convenient, it is somewhat expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Very nice rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Speedy and friendly check in
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to see in Columbus and the hotel is close to everything. Nice restaurants in walking distance
We loved the room and the freshness of it. Not sure we like bathroom setup but would come again. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Facilities were clean with modern designs. Hotel staff was very helpful with supplies (I needed some emergency repair of some clothes and they had thread and needles on hand). The only complaint that I would have is that the breakfast spread was not as wide in variety compared to other Marriott locations I've been at. There were also some moldy strawberries in the mix, but I just avoided that section of food.