Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to start line for the STP.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff and great location. Convenient location for participants riding the Seattle to Portland bike ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2017
When we first arrived at night we were underwhelmed by the condition of the furniture in the room. Staff very helpful to excellent. Clean, good bed with very good linens. Very quiet as it's removed from the street. Slept well- with light of day saw beautiful grounds, very nice complimentary breakfast with attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated rooms

Posted May 21, 2017
The only good thing is the breakfast and location. A bit too pricey. Surroundings was beautiful, quiet, greenery everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiea, HI

Close to Seattle Children's Hospital

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds! It's like being in a forest in a big city. The serenity is wonderful to return to after a busy day. Very friendly check-in and restaurant staff.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
There was too much noise from adjacent rooms. The towels felt cheap. Lovely grounds with birds by the pond though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for a Univ WA campus tour

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room is outdated, but comfortable and is very close to the University of WA
5 out of 5
by vicki

Close to UW hospital

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a great price. If you're looking for a luxury place to stay this would not be it as it's a bit worn, carpet,furniture,etc. But it was very comfortable, had all the necessary items from coffee maker to hairdryer to complimentary bottle of water and breakfast. The setting is so lovely and serene for the area. We would absolutely come back. We preferred it over fancier $400.00 a night rooms in the same area. Staff helpful and pleasant. Also several restaurants in close walking distance and able to accommodate my gluten free diet as I have celiac disease.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The grounds were lovely and breakfast was excellent, but the room and bathroom need updated. Even if the chairs and floors were freshened it would help. The bed was comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels