Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Loved the amenities, including the complimentary ride to and from our event!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Construction starts 615am and goes until 5pm

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: Accurate construction times. Thicker walls. Fan that actually works and allows me to turn it "on" instead of just "auto".
The staff were nice. It seems pretty classy meeting the 4 star rating, but the walls are paper thin and you can hear other room guests speaking through the walls. I was told that the construction goes from 8am-5pm, but found that they actually started at 615am. This was very annoying, and I got very little sleep both nights because of it. I would not recommend this hotel for these reasons, unless you can sleep like a rock and noise doesn't bother you. Also, you are not able to turn the fan "on", instead it is "auto" or "off". So no chance of filtering out the noise with white noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but only stayed there because I got it

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Like any other hotel a bed to sleep and clean bathroom
Cons: Its fine
Location: Didnt have time but seems there are a few good pubs and bars in walking distance.
Did the job didnt have time to enjoy I got in late and left early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location / Walkable

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Big room, really nice bed.
Cons: Nothing,. great place.
Location: Stadiums and restaurants.
We came down for a Toronto FC game and this was a great hotel to stay at. It's located on campus at Ohio state and we were able to walk everywhere. The room was very nice and large and the bed was great. We will come back to this hotel the next time we come down for another game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the Blackwell

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The beds and staff are so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bed turn down when you arrive late in the evening.
Location: Right near the stadium at OSU and Short North
Love the beds so incredibly comfortable. Convenient location to OSU and when visiting friends in Columbus. Close to everything. Staff is terrific and very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable bed, crumby WiFi, smelly lobby

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: WiFi
Beds were comfortable and room was nicely appointed and clean. Overly pumpkin spiced lobby. Thankfully, the room did not smell. WiFi was terrible and not secure. For this price they need to upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff!
Cons: Both times I have stayed, I tried to eat breakfast, but service was way too slow.
Location: Go Bucks!
Great location. Right on campus and the staff is excellent & super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent service.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great experience. Employees were excellent. We really enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service--great perk.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Buckeye Optometry

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great hotel.. clean and convenient to OSU campus. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blackwell, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!