Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great hotel.. clean and convenient to OSU campus. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Blackwell, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Excellent! Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Restaurant could have a more extensive menu.
Location: Perfect location for anything related to Ohio State.
We stayed here one night for our son's graduation. We had two rooms and they were across the hall from each other as we had requested. The check in was quick and easy. The valet parking, although a bit pricey, was helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms were also clean. Nice work out room that our daughter took advantage of. The restaurant was ok. We had dinner there on Saturday evening and were surprised at how few people were there - staff said it was because classes were not in session but we thought there would be more due to the graduation the next day. On Sunday we had their breakfast buffet - again a bit pricey but very convenient and the noon checkout time was nice. We have stayed here a number of times before and have always been well pleased. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for OSU families.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location/staff/room
Cons: no suggestions
Location: gotta walk the river path that runs north of the campus, lots of wildlife.
Staff was excellent, I stayed in an executive suite that was perfect for my weekend stay attending my son's graduation from OSU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All is good but puzzled by bedbugs

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My daughter and her friend stayed at the hotel two nights. After the first night, they felt some itchiness. After the second night, my daughter returned home with some bug bites. I am a doctor so I inspected them and realised that they were bed bug bites! I am surprised. Seems nobody else had this experience so this must not be the norm, but is still something to look for in a high-class place like this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and very convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel was very nice and quiet. Very convenient to get to campus and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goodguys Show

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was very close to expo center, very easy for getting around town. The staff was awesome. Only downside was that only parking was valet.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

No Problems

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
No issues would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Craig

Clean and comfortable in middle of nowhere!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Campus Hotel.............miles from anywhere............people were nice......restaurant food was excellent however service iffy!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location, easy to walk to places around campus