Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
I was there for a short overnight stay. It was extremely affordable but the room had a funny smell and amenities were limited. A minor unpleasant quirk was that when I turned the main light on, the fab turned on with it- which in the middle of winter is extremely unnecessary. So I ended up using the night lamp bc the dan could not be turned off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WiFi, parking, bathrooms, elevator

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Funky hotel - lovely corner room. Make sure you understand what this hotel’s definition of European style is and what amenities you actually have (shared bathroom/showers in the hall, lobby on 4th floor where simple breakfast is served, no elevator, not a lot of rooms, WiFi only on certain floors, etc). For folks not from Seattle who drove in, where to park wasn’t clear (it’s offsite at a sort of hidden public lot a few blocks away) and was frustrating to figure out as we arrived in the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent value in a hostel-style hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Value.
Location: Proximity to campus makes it ideal when attending events at UW.
Large clean private rooms with one shared washroom/floor in a quaint heritage building. Simple breakfast (juice, toast, yogurt, granola) included. Right on the edge of campus. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Terrible staff! Lady that helped us were really Rude and just didn’t have patience for anything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Older than your grandma

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Shared bathrooms, which I knew about when I booked the hotel. Still sucks, but I was aware. Worst part is ABSOLUTELY NO PARKING. Enjoy paying another $20/ day to park your car. Unless you can teleport to the "hotel".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shocked

Posted Nov 21, 2017
did not expect to share bathroom with entire floor. Room was open and someone's belongings still inside. Sat down and immediately felt a bug bite. checked out after 5 minutes as soon as found another place. shocked. checking girl was unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Booked

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff double booked our room and made no effort to help the situation. We were instructed to find another hotel and call Expedia for the refund. Extremely rude.
3 out of 5
by Charles

There are issues!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Made the reservation without realizing that the room didn’t have a bathroom. Just one down the hall. Tried to call the night before to ask about canceling as we both are in our 70’s and get up several times a night. There was no answer and I left my number plus tried again in about 15 minutes as the message said they would be back in five. Still no answer. When we showed up around 6 o’clsock the next evening it was raining and there was a note on the door that they were gone to lunch and “would be back in 1/2 hour” but no indication of when they had left. We hung out in the bar next door (very nice waitstaff) for 20 minuets or so until the conviniance store clerk (who served as the hotel check in staff) returned. She was not particularly polite but we didn’t want to start over so checked in. The room was comfortable and we were put across from the bath so survived the night without too much inconvenience. It is a university neighborhood and close to our appointment but we may have chosen to drive a little further had we known the issues.
1 out of 5
by Ben

Worst hotel in the United States.

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a real dump. Probably the worst hotel I have ever encountered. Didn't stay. Booked rooms at another property. My advice to you is to remove this property from Hotels.com.
1 out of 5
by Justin

Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
BED BUGS!!!! STAY AWAY