Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
European hotel. No amenities sketchy bathroom down the hall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Went because close to the hospital

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Check in is a nightmare. Prepaid for 2 nights, got there to check in and the girl tells me there is only one night available. Then She gives me the keys, we get to the room and there is someone's stuff in in already I go back down and get a key to the 2nd floor, then after we are settled a woman comes in saying this is her room, by the way our room door wouldn't lock. The next Irving I try to get my 2nd night money back, there's a guy at check in now, he says we have availability idk why she said that. Didnt get my money back I have to go thru Expedia since I prepaid them not sure I want to use Expedia anymore and will never stay at college inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Bad first impressions

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The neighbourhood looked interesting if you plan on doing anything in the immediate vicinity.
Cons: Consistency with staff work quality.
Location: We were driving to the destination that brought us to Seattle so we didn't do too much locally.
We had a problem with our reservation. The room was not ready at 3pm check-in - we were told to leave for a couple of hours which didn't work into our schedule at all. "There are a lot of coffee shops in the area" was all the desk clerk seemed able to come up with. The young woman was defensive and rude and seemed incapable of doing anything other than raising her eyebrows. We were told that we were very early for check-in - it was 2:53pm for a 3pm check-in. The other staff (a couple that did the breakfast and cleaning) were friendly and accommodating. Terrible first impression though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Affordable hotel near Univ. of Washington

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location next to the university was perfect, and the hotel was very affordable.
Cons: It would be helpful if they could give suggestions for parking at check-in. When I asked where I could park, I was told by the hotel staff "I have n
The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The community bathrooms and showers were fine for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Funky college town experience.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Like they say, it's "European style." You have to be OK with stairs. Also, the service is minimal. But it's charming, different, and good match for its neighborhood. Price is very good for Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel rather than hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
They need to change their name from hotel to HOSTEL cause I've never seen hotel with shared bathroom. And even just toilet. Reception which ran at the store on the first floor, was not friendly at all. They don't have airconditioning in room but fan attached to light on ceiling then I can't control. Not going to stay again or recommend anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
I am sorry for your experience. We are following up with the team on how best to represent ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pretty fine, but the staff are not on time for breakfast or operation time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cute place, maybe not worth the $$

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Seattle is amazing! The College Inn was a cute little place to stay. They should probably lower their prices down to about $75-$80 per night though. It was a comfortable stay, but the guy who did the check-in was a little bit ambivelant about the whole thing. There was even one point where I was purchasing something from the store (which is next to the inn, but in the same place you check in) and he was just on his cellphone through the whole process. On the plus! The Wi-Fi worked well from my room, it was pretty quiet, and my bed was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by College Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our rates our normally in the range you highlighted. I apologize during some high season they are market driven. We are speaking with the team about your experience at the store.
3 out of 5
by Anna

No service

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had devil of time schlepping my suitcase up and down three floors
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by College Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for your service issues. We are reviewing with the team currently.
3 out of 5
by Jill

Awful But Close of The UofWA

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff (1 person) who takes care of market next door was all right. The room was dirty and the furniture dings and the handles were off. We have no TV and the bathroom was down the hall. The breakfast was all right. I have been all around Europe and the "European" motels (bed and breakfast) takes care of the "motels". We were going to UofWA for a visitation next day. Queens size beds was $164!!!! For 1 night!!!!! I pick it out because it was the places we could walk to the UofWA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by College Inn, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the impression the hotel gave you. We are reviewing your comments with our team. We do recommend for our guests to book as far as they can in advance to insure the most competitive rate. Unfortunately, Seattle is very busy market and we are normally the least expensive.