Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Customers service is great and rooms was nice clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Overpriced

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location
For the price of the room, I would have expected better. The room was "just a room". Had a dingy smell. Housekeeping did not take out trash. Just a bad experience for a room that cost over $200 a night. I mentioned these concerns to the front desk, and they just shrugged their shoulders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Marc H, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of the factors detracting from your stay. I have shared your comment with our operations team to ensure that services are being properly completed. Thank you for sharing your experience, I hope we have the opportunity to not only meet but exceed your expectations in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to busy streets.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Excellent for business trips and for regular day trips it has all the necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you found our property to be excellent for business, as well as day trips. We hope to continue serving you for your east Orlando visits and thank you for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: near UCF - location was good
Room had a musty smell. There was one front desk person who was awesome - can't remember her name - the others not really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

nice hotel close to UCF campus

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: clean and neat and the staff is very friendly
Location: close to restaurants, gas stations, shopping etc.
We always like to stay at this hotel because it's close to family and the rates are very reasonable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the hurricane

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel never lost power. Great!! They have a bistro but wouldn't deliver food to room. I use a walker and I can't carry anything. It was good I brought food. Who ever heard of no room service? Room smelled of mold as soon as I entered it Blower air conditioner was set to 69 and was freezing. I turned it off for the next two days.
4 out of 5
by Lucinda

Courtyard Marriot understands families in crises!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Happy with the flexibility of Courtyard Marriot who normally is not a pet friendly hotel to accommodate evacuated guests with their pets. Our pets are like family and they were so gracious in lifting this restriction during a trying time in Florida.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael Shane

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
As a displaced hurricane Irma victim I would have appreciated that when my electric was restored that they prorated my stay and not charged me for the early check out. How the front desk handled that when I asked was far from great customer service.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels