Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONGMEADOW MA

PEACE, QUIET AND COMFORT

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: I ACTUALLY CANNOT THINK OF A THING.
Location: I DID NOT STAY AROUND THE AREA VERY MUCH BUT IT WAS CENTRAL TO GOOD RESTAURANTS AS WELL AS THINGS TO SEE WHICH I GOT TO DO BEFORE AND AFTER THE WEDDIN
I WAS IN ORLANDO FOR A WEDDING AND THIS HOTEL GETS MY 5 STAR RATING FOR SURE!! IT WAS IMMACULATE, COMFORTABLE AND A VERY PLEASANT CREW. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT AND I WILL CHOOSE IT AGAIN WHEN LOOKING FOR A HOTEL IN THE AREA!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean good smelling rooms. Nice decor. Only thing was the bathroom door would not lock. I was pleased and wouls recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff were warm and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and check-in/parking was easy. My only complaint was that it was easy to hear the opening/closing of other guest doors in the hallway throughout the night. Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, Florida

Fantastic.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great time, came to visit family. Wish we had a few more days to enjoy the bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to UCF.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Convenient for UCF

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, superb staff and convenient, also reasonably priced
Always excellent service, great amenities and close to UCF. The beds are very comfortable. I have stayed here several times and it has always been a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

I was attending my class reunion in Orlando

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everyone was nice. rooms were clean . and it was convenient for my purpose for attending my class reunion
Cons: Was not offered a print out of my bill...dont know why I didnt ask for it when I dropped off the keys
staff was pleasant and accomodating...would be nice if the hotel offered a free buffet breakfast for the guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wish I Could Have Stayed!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The reservation and front desk service
Location: ???
I showed-up at 9:00 PM to check-in to this hotel on my non-refundable confirmed reservation, only to find out the the hotel had no rooms (yes, they gave away my room!). Conversation with the hotel staff said they never got the reservation from expedia until very late that day. This was a lie, since my reservation was confirmed nearly two-months prior, and I had shown them the confirmation! Had to sleep in my car since it was the check-in weekend at UCF, and there were no other hotels in the area that had any vacancies! Both expedia and Hilton Honors confirmed the mistake was on the hotel! Hotels that are willing to do that at the expense of customers that pay in-advance for confirmed reservations do not deserve my business (and probably not yours either)! So long Doubletree - it was nice knowing you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Front Desk!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Customer Service. The gentleman making omelettes in the restaurant is the best. I have seen him the 3 times I have been there and he is so kind.
Location: Location is perfect with respect to UCF. I have a daughter there and it is very close and comfortable during move in and move out times.
We were greeted by David and Vani and they were very accommodating! Great over the phone as well when I called to tell them I was checking in late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

School orientation

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were in town for UCF orientation and picked the hotel because of the location. Very pleasant experience from check in to check out!