Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

A great hotel...would recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything! (except for the free internet..see my other comments about this).
Cons: The free internet (the connection and speed both need to be more consistent) is the only thing that I feel needs to be improved.
Location: 5 mins drive to UCF, plenty of food options nearby and a wide variety of shopping outlets within 5-10 mins drive.
I can't recommend Homewood Suites UCF highly enough. We (my wife, 20 y.o. daughter and myself) recently stayed at Homewood Suites, UCF for 11 nights when our daughter commenced study at UCF. Our room had a king bed and sofa bed (in the living room) and as our daughter only stayed with us for 3 nights before moving into her UCF accommodation, she slept on the sofa bed which was apparently quite comfortable. The king bed was VERY comfortable! Our room was spacious and well-appointed, and we could tell that the hotel has been recently renovated. The furnishings and decor are modern and tasteful, and everything was always clean and tidy. My wife and daughter enjoyed the pool and spa on several occasions. The staff were incredibly helpful and efficient, and the evening social events (Mon-Thurs) are a lovely addition. The free internet was the only slightly negative experience, with the connection often dropping out in the bedroom of our room; for some reason, the connection only seemed to drop out when we were in bed! The internet also tended to get very slow during the evenings when many guests would have been using it. Overall, I'd definitely recommend Homewood Suites, UCF to anyone wishing to stay in the UCF area of Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ssnelling, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your very comprehensive review. We appreciate your kind words regarding the team. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Good luck to your daughter on this very important milestone in her life. Sincerely, Steffi Snelling General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines FL

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Location: Convenient located
It was a nice and clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. I was just one night since I was helping my daughter moving back to college. Hotel is convenient located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ssnelling, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Steffi Snelling General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Renovation

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Disney, Universal Studios, Winter Park
Close to everything. Especially UCF and NAWCTSD for business. Excellent Happy Hour! Recently renovated and it looks great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ssnelling , Hotel Management
Dear Nelson, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to welcome you back soon ! Sincerely, Steffi Snelling General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Best night's sleep ever

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This is one hotel that I will always return to when traveling to Orlando. The room was extremely spacious and the mattress was the best one I have ever slept on in a hotel. Awesome experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by ssnelling, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, you made our day! Thank you so much for your positive review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Steffi Snelling General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Steffi Snelling, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, thank you for your excellent rating, we appreciate it and cannot wait to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Steffi Snelling, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Abraham

Awesome!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great & convienent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Steffi Snelling, Hotel Management
Dear Abraham, thank you so much for your great rating. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Steffi Snelling General Manager
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Steffi Snelling, Hotel Management
Dear Oliver, thank you for the excellent rating. We are grateful for travelers like you! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Nanette

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Steffi Snelling, Hotel Management
Dear Nanette, thank you for the excellent rating. We are grateful for travelers like you! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

room for teens!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
great breakfast. also plenty of room for two teenagers to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Steffi Snelling, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family!. Thank you for the great ranking and your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Steffi Snelling
5 out of 5
by Rania

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Steffi Snelling, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great rating of your recent stay with us, We hope you enjoyed your stay and we get a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Steffi Snelling General Manager