Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location. Close to UCF campus and shopping. Unfortunately, it was also under construction, which limited parking and created unnecessary noise pollution. The hallway carpeting was old and stained. This hotel was not worth the price I paid to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience, what you experienced is one of many stages of our renovation. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Sincerely, Sabrina LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Very nice!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great last minute choice...front desk was friendly & the whole thing was easy. Breakfast was meh but overall I definitely recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

HOTEL IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I wish that they would inform you that the hotel is under construction before booking. After having a late night, on vacation, my wife and I were awoken to construction workers drilling into the floor above us at 8:30am. Upon addressing the situation with staff, I was informed that nothing could be done. Checkout isn't until 11. I to take a shower and the pressure was so low I had to stand directly under the shower head to use it. The pool was supposed to open at 9am, when went down at 10, it was still locked up. We wound up cutting our trip short because we didn't want to stay there after seeing that half of the place is being rebuilt. ONCE AGAIN THIS PLACE IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION RIGHT NOW! Very loud in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Gabe Iglesias AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry your stay was not an enjoyable one. We understand that our ongoing renovations may cause inconveniences for our guests and hope that once they are completed you will return to experience the upgraded accommodations.
2 out of 5
by estela

Not worth the price.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was smelly, the bedding was stained. The carpets were horrible. will not stay there again until it is renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I have addressed your comments with the appropriate personnel so we may avoid this situation in the future. We hope you will return to enjoy our renovations currently underway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tawanna

Traveling for work

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good area, very quiet hotel
3 out of 5
by Peter

could be better

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The upper floor had construction but it was not an issue. We were there only from 9:00 to 8:00. Our floor had an apparent flood because there were blowers and dehumidifiers on the hallway running 24/7. Only one very slow elevator operating. Luckily we were on the 2nd floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in shambles

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is very old (reflecting everywhere from carpet to elevators to walls to hallways to rooms to bathrooms), and now under construction (may be renovation) with noise from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.; which was told to us only upon check-in (no info about it on Orbitz or the hotel web-sites). Next, the front-desk made us sign a paper stating "this hotel is now 100% smoke-free", but when we entered the assigned room on the 1st floor near the elevator near the constrcution area, it had smoke smell! We went back to the front-desk and were assigned another room on 3rd floor - agian near the elevator. Next, on the 2nd day, the carpet in our room 302 was wet with water near the bed! Appeared to be some leak somehwere, and same issue outside our room in the hallway. There were 3 giant fans in the hallway just outside our room to dry floor/walls that ran all night, and when we asked the front-desk if they can be turned off due to the high noise, she said "No, they need to run all night". We also learnt that the construction crews were accommodated in adjoining rooms near our room. Question, were we alloted such poor room/s because of pre-paid via Orbitz? Or are all rooms at this hotel in bad condition? We will be going to Orlando often to visit kid in college, but will stay elsewhere next time onward..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by M. Spellman, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and regret you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments will be used in our on-going customer service training program.