Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH CAROLINA

IT WAS WHERE I WANT TO BE.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: LOCATION.
Cons: CLEANLINESS, SPIDER WEDS IN THE HALL WAY AND THE LINEN ON THE BED.
Location: GREAT
STILL A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WILL STAY AGAIN. THE EXECUTIVE LEVEL IS GREAT, HIGHLY RECOMMANDED. FREE BREAKFAST AND GREAT LOUNGE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Global

Nice Hotel, Decent Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Came to Charlotte for a Girls Weekend and the Funk Fest. Hotel was good location to everywhere we went (10-20 minutes) since we did a lot of exploring. Room was clean, hallways were clean, and even though it was busy our sleep or relaxation was never disrupted (and we had a room near an elevator). I would stay here again if I'm ever back in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Beatiful view of the lake, nice big room, clean and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Love the hotel and location. Good amount for things to do for the family! This is my new go to hotel in Charlotte!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, va

Convenient location, free parking, comfy beds

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, swift check-in, helpful staff. Bathtub old but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great time. Would stay again that's all I wish to say about the experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you do not need sleep stay here.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to many shops and restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness needs improving Walls very thin Staff not respectful of all guests
Many parties going on in adjacent rooms to which staff did nothing about. Yelling in hallways at 3:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Made me feel like we were at beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved it loved it very pleased rooms were very clean. Bed was very comfortable. I'm definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel location, terrible staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Worst staff experience ever. Location/room does not make up for the staff in the least. Only book if you want to overhear staff saying terrible things about you and management not do anything about it but blame it on you.