Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Evacuees from Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Could park the car and walk to shops and restaurants. Location was excellent.
Great place to stay, could park the car and walk to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Very clean, awesome, and friendly staff!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Check-in process was very easy, parking, and the room was very cozy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great experience overall. Small restrooms but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from libertyville il

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Walking distance to the university as well as the boardwalk area. The boardwalk area has numerous food options, shopping and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Nh

Perfect Wedding Event Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I have a family of 4 so we got an executive room. Very comfortable but the combination of 1 queen, 1 twin might be better. Beds were comfortable, a/c was great and mildew free and bathroom was clean. I had to rewire the tv because the plug pulled out of the wall but it was easy. Room 1216 had 6 plugs in 1 socket and it was loose. The lounge was phenomenal! I had breakfast there and some mid day snacks. View from the room was great as well as the grounds and walking trails outside. Bar was great but service was slow even late evening for food items. There were countless shops and restaurants in the area with easy access. I'd rate this hotel 4.8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH CAROLINA

IT WAS WHERE I WANT TO BE.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: LOCATION.
Cons: CLEANLINESS, SPIDER WEDS IN THE HALL WAY AND THE LINEN ON THE BED.
Location: GREAT
STILL A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WILL STAY AGAIN. THE EXECUTIVE LEVEL IS GREAT, HIGHLY RECOMMANDED. FREE BREAKFAST AND GREAT LOUNGE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Global

Nice Hotel, Decent Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Came to Charlotte for a Girls Weekend and the Funk Fest. Hotel was good location to everywhere we went (10-20 minutes) since we did a lot of exploring. Room was clean, hallways were clean, and even though it was busy our sleep or relaxation was never disrupted (and we had a room near an elevator). I would stay here again if I'm ever back in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Beatiful view of the lake, nice big room, clean and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Love the hotel and location. Good amount for things to do for the family! This is my new go to hotel in Charlotte!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, va

Convenient location, free parking, comfy beds

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, swift check-in, helpful staff. Bathtub old but clean.