Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

The hotel stay was excellent thanks

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: I loved everything at the hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: Excellent location close to everything
The hotel stay was excellent and the hotel staff are pleasant and helpful in retrieving the hotel in the future thanks for everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, better guests than Radisson.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location, staff, food. The hotel also has a lot of history, v elegant lobby and ball rooms. It is frequented by a more sophisticated clientele (as opposed to Radisson, across the street, which attracts too many vulgar gamblers.) Bathroom could be nicwe/newer/more storage space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Easy 10 walk to all main sites

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Close to good restaurants and Old Town. Need to know must have oringinal passport on you to visit the parliament. Good for 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful experience. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Lovely hotel with nice staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel is lovely, has an interesting history, and is perfectly located for seeing popular sights in Bucharest. It is walking distance from train station. We appreciated that they provided breakfast for us even though our flight left very early in the morning. The airport shuttle is also very convenient. We would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Historical hotel expirence.

Posted May 2, 2017
A hotel steeped in history with modern facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Aykut Korkmaz, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for choosing Athénée Palace Hilton Bucharest and for taking the time to share your review fellow travelers. It is our commitment to deliver the highest levels of service to our esteemed guests and I am happy to see we have created a memorable experience during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Aykut Korkmaz General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not what it used to be

Posted Apr 24, 2017
You can tell the hotel has not seen any significant investment in the last 20 years. The hallways look in dire shape. The room was clean, though. Bathroom clean, but style stuck in the 90's. When I asked for a taxi, I was put in a cheap cab - I expected more from a 5-star hotel (at least to be offered options). The coffee place on the ground floor also leaves a lot to be desired in terms of offerings and service, looks like an afterthought of what it once was. I wish I would have booked next door at Radisson Blu where I ended up for drinks every evening anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Aykut Korkmaz, Hotel Management
Dear ChipC, Thank you for choosing Athénée Palace Hilton Bucharest and for taking the time to share your review fellow travelers. I was disappointed to find out we have fallen short of your expectations with regards of the appearance of your room. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I am sorry to see that the taxi service was not to your satisfaction. We do offer VIP Limousine service and this must be pre-booked in advance at our Concierge Desk. We would appreciate to find out more about your special preferences on a future stay with us and we would be more than happy to provide anything you might need to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope we will have the chance of welcoming you once again to our hotel and make it right for you! Wish you safe onward journeys. Best regards, Aykut Korkmaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Pleasant experience!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean hotel, very good staff, great location.
Cons: For some mysterious reason the TV set turned on by itself in the middle of the night and displayed the Welcome screen.
Overall a pleasant experience. The room was large, clean and comfortable, and the staff very helpful. We arrived about 3 hours earlier for the check-in (around 12:15 pm instead of 3:00 pm) but to our nice surprise, we've got a room on the spot. Other big pluses are the location (within walking distance from all major attractions) and the good sound insulation from the outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Athénée Palace Hilton Bucharest. I truly appreciate your motivating feedback and for recognizing our commitment towards delivering you the best services. I will be happy to share your positive comments to the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and wish you safe travels onwards! Best regards, Aykut Korkmaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geat Historic Building

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great Historic building, converted as a great hotel, near downtown, and historic buildings . Close to main street boulevard and great retaurants around!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Aykut Korkmaz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Athénée Palace Hilton Bucharest. I truly appreciate your motivating feedback and for recognizing our commitment towards delivering you the best services. I will be happy to share your positive comments to the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and wish you safe travels onwards! Best regards, Aykut Korkmaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel and huge room if you get the suite. Right in the center of Bucharest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Aykut Korkmaz - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Athénée Palace Hilton Bucharest and for taking the time to share your review fellow travelers. We value your feedback, and I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Best regards, Aykut Korkmaz General Manager