Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern & clean place

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. The staff very friendly and very helpful. Good size room, excellent bed and bedding. All together very clean room with a very modern feel & look. Shower was the thing we liked the most. It was a bit noisy so do not forget to close the window at night! Also would of loved a real restaurant open late. Loved it and will come back...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel helpful staff, however was a little to rough around the edges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

City break .

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We went to learn more about the history of the country.we were surprised at the variety and quality of the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So many comparable hotels at a lot lower price

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights there but in all honesty it is too expensive for what it is. The hotel is elegant looking inside but it was difficult to find on the map..You can't even tell it is a hotel from outside. I was promised a card with a location map by the reception staff, but was never given it. The main shower wasn't working, the fixed shower mat was old and dilapidated and there was green at the end of it. The bedside lamps weren't working but there was adequate light in the room.
5 out of 5
by Gideon Meir from Israel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
a grate hotel no. 1 in Bucharest.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but don't eat at the resturant.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My friend and I were upgraded to a Superior suite. The room was lovely and had a brilliant balcony, unfortunately the shower in this room was 100% visible to the bedroom and there was no way to cover up the floor to celing window. The food and service in the resturant was terrible. Our table of 8 were the only people in at the time yet it took forever to be served and when the food came out it was incorrect eg the vegetable and feta starter came out without the feta, the mushroom in bacon and cheese sauce starters came out without bacon. The mains did not fare much better.
5 out of 5
by p from London

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Really very good , friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bijan

Nice Hotel With In Decent Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Some neglected upkeep in common hallways (chipped paint).
Location: Location is decent, not great. There was a restaurant or two within a couple of blocks but better places were further away.
We liked the hotel and the staff! Both were a plus. The location was decent, not great. As we were staying for 5 nights, it did not matter as much that the hotel was not as centrally located. If we visit Bucharest again for just 2-3 nights, we'd pick a hotel that closer to location attractions.
4 out of 5
by Helen from London

Comfy Beds - Would stay again

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Loved our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again. Reception staff are really friendly and the restaurant food is worth the price. Yummy food and great service. The only complaint would be the women who work at the breakfast buffet, we were two female guests and definitely noticed how cosy the waitresses were with the male guests (even in front of their female partners).