Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ruud

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not good. Old rooms, Wi-Fi no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Lovely country hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The lovely breakfast room set up beautiful everyday, the service from the staff and the choice of breakfast available.
Cons: The pillows
Location: a little out of the way however, didn't stop us from getting around. Lovely farm atmosphere.
As we didn't speak or understand German, we found that the in room booklet could have had a back to back page of English translation. There were European pillows on the bed that were very flat and made it quite uncomfortable to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Surprised beautiful Westphalian hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Travelled with 2 children. Family run Hotel in a classic Westphalia historical half timber building located on a working farm in Unna. Large room, clean, wifi ready and plenty of parking. Breakfast treated with local produce served in real China. Owners sat down with you as well! English speaking and very hospitable. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and nice welcoming hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Room and breakfast room is very nice and cozy. Traditional German 'Gasthof'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mirko from Belgrade

beautiful nature

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: appearance and environment
Cons: Outsource jobs receptionist younger and kinder, reply: it can not and I will not, do not exist in the hospitality industry. better language skills
Location: walk, relax...
Very nice hotel, on very nice location, out of town, Peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings. very good breakfast! I will not comment on mistakes during my check in at the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothee

In walking distance from city centre.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: A little bit away from traffic noise and the quaint older style look. It was like living in the country.
Cons: I was unable to get WiFi connection, but I was offered the use of the office computer to check my emails.
Location: Close to city centre, sporting facilities - tennis, swimming, ice hockey, skating.
When we arrived we were shown to a room where the lock did not work properly and I asked for another room. They offered us the choice of 2 rooms in another more modern part of the hotel, and we chose the better room, which was very nice. The Internet ad had described the room which we originally booked with city views of Unna, but there aren't any city views. Perhaps this description needs to be taken away. Otherwise everything was fine. The breakfast menu was a buffet style with ample choices of sausage, cheeses, eggs, cereals, jams, fruit, bread rolls, different types of bread, juices etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel i.O.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: vorgezogener Check-In (1h) / Freundlichkeit / genügend Parkplätze
Cons: Einzeltische beim Frühstück anbieten
Mein Aufenthalt im Akzent Hotel Gut Hoenig war recht spontan und auch nur für eine Übernachtung. Der Check-In war bereits etwas früher möglich, der Empfang sehr freundlich. Das Hotel ist vermutlich ein "Familienbetrieb" und steht angrenzend zu einem landwirtschaftlichen Hof, die Ausstattung ist recht rustikal. Parkplätze ausreichend vorhanden. Für Besucher mit leichtem Schlaf evtl nicht zu empfehlen, da die landenden Flugzeuge nicht zu überhören sind. (mich haben diese aber nicht gestört) Das Zimmer war für mich absolut ausreichend. Urlaub mit der Familie oder einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich persönlich dort dann allerdings doch nicht machen. Das Frühstück war im Preis enthalten und bestand aus einer gedeckten Tafel an der die Gäste zusammen saßen. Einige Dinge wie Rührei wurden "frisch" serviert. Insgesamt ok - wobei ich persönlich einen "eigenen" Tisch bevorzuge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drangstedt / Niedersachsen

Schönes Landhotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Sehr schönes Landhotel in reich weite des Ruhrgebiets. Leider direkt in der Einflugschneise des Dortmunder Flughafen 😕,aber trotzdem schön.
4 out of 5
by Christoph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Landhotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Guter Service, nettes Personal, sauberes, großes Zimmer.