Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Unna is a surprisingly lovely city and the hotel is right opposite the station which was excellent for me. The room I had was very spacious and comfortable. It is a large hotel which sometimes can feel a bit anonymous, nevertheless a good hotel. Breakfast was god, apart from not having been organised sufficiently to offer soy milk as requested on my booking form.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne & Wear, England

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Must do football if possible and loads to do in Dortmund itself.
Nice hotel in a great location with good transport links to Dortmund City Centre, airport and football stadium etc. Staff very helpful with information and good English. The hotel is in Unna, which itself is a very nice little town with shops, cafes and bars and is a very chilled out place. Very relaxing and I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

No Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: People very nice, good internet
Cons: Air conditioning
It was a surprise to me that the hotel had no air conditioning. The room was hot. The other main item with this hotel is it is right next to this church which rings its bells at 6:00 Am and other times in the day. Each cycle is about a minute which is enough to make sure you are wide awake. By the way if not for the waking up part they sound really cool.
4 out of 5
by John from Ohio

Very nice; right next to Bahnhof and Unna Zentrum

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay here. Hotel was comfortable and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is right next to Bahnhof and you can walk to the city center, etc. so very convenient location for that. Would definitely stay there again if I return to Unna.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a beautiful city. Rooms are very clean, only complaint is that the bed is not very comfortable. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Very Convenient to Bahnhof, (train/bus station)

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience to train/bus stations was the single greatest feature.
Cons: Wi-Fi availability to every room on every floor.
Location: Old Unna (very nice) with its brick streets and pedestrian walkways is close-by. There is a lot of shopping and restaurants within easy walking dista
I had an initial three day and a follow-up 1 night stay five days later. Staff and facilities were fine, but this was the most expensive place I stayed of the three different hotels in different parts of Germany, (one having a suite w/living room). Unless it's in the contract, breakfast was an extra 10 EUROs, which is pretty much standard in the German hotels I visited. Bed was OK, but not better than anywhere else. I had to use the German train system to travel to other destinations within Germany. The very best thing about the hotel was the tremendous location across the street from the station. I couldn't have asked for better for my needs from a convenience standpoint on this trip. I had a couple of services I needed the people at the desk to do for me, which they did in a very professional manner. Staff was PROFESSIONAL, and friendly once you got to know them a little better. WiFi was free but difficult. I was on the third floor and could not get Wi-Fi; I had to go to the lobby to use it. On my second stay, I was on the first floor and could use it from my room. They had a computer that could be used for guests, which was nice. I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen scotland

Near to shops and 2 mins from railway station

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Spent 3 nights at this hotel and had an excellent stay. Hotel manager and staff couldn't be more helpful. A few min walk from shops, cafés, bars. Straight across road from railway station. Everything at your doorstep. Would def recommend to anyone. Rooms very spacious and very clean. Only one gripe. Lots of churches and bells seem to go off early in morning and continue through the day. Our room was on side of church so maybe ask for other side of hotel if you a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Traveller from England

Room Comfort

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
Bed was too soft. No option of in-room movies. No coffee making in-room. No iron and ironing board in-room.
4 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels