Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic business hotel, dated without aircon!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Needs aircon
A basic business hotel, very convenient for the S-Bahn station and the media district of Unterföhring. Seems a little dated in decor, and doesn´t have aircon so in the recent heat it was stiffling at night. Hotel staff excellent, and the bar/restaurant next door was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

In a beautiful neighborhood. Close to airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast. Location of the hotel. Neighborhood of the hotel.
Cons: No air-conditioning is a little bit weird for a hotel.
Location: You can take a walk/or jogging along the trail near the hotel.
Pro: We choose this hotel because it's close to airport. Only 4 stops to airport by S8. Hotel is near Subway exit. Only 3 to 5 min. walk. Buffet style breakfast is lovely. Dinner portion is really good and tasty. Price is reasonable.Staffs are friendly. Really beautiful/nice neighborhood. Con: Hotel was quite dated & it could do with a freshen up. No air-conditioning in our room. So we have to open the window to let fresh air in. It's good weather. So we don't mind. Overall,everything was clean & in working order. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Völker, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Uwe Völker Direktor Comfort Hotel am Medienpark +49 (0) 89 95 84 65 0
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for business travel but great breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff and close to the station which is 4 stops to airport. However it's far from main centre (15-20) mins and train comes every 20 mins (but bang on time, typical Germans) so check timing to avoid waiting too long. Also last room cleaning service is at 12 noon so if you overslept, try keep your toiletries (towels) and bedsheets clean as no one ll clean them for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good deal with nice rooms and free breakfast!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and we loved the restaurant. The free breakfast was excellent and we also enjoyed eating dinner here.
Cons: The beds were a little hard and pillows were flat.
Location: Close enough to Oktoberfest.
This hotel was very close to the Unterfoerhing station which we used to get into town for Oktoberfest. The ride was about 25 minutes to get downtown but very close to the airport. The staff were all very friendly and we enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Denise, sales assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thank you so much for your Feedback. We are happy to hear that you felt satisfied with your stay in our Comfort Hotel am Medienpark. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful restaurant

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel off Hotels.com for price and location close to public transport. I shared the info with 3 friends and they all booked rooms too. I got so many compliments on my choice of hotel. The restaurant was great food. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. S bahn was a block away and parking was convenient. Everything was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast and easy access to all sights

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Comfort hotel. The neighborhood is quiet and has easy access to old town Munich. Getting to the sights of Munich each day was a breeze. The best part of our stay was the large breakfast. By far the best breakfast we had during our two weeks in Baveria. We looked forward to breakfast every morning and were sad to leave. Allow extra time to sit and enjoy breakfast before rushing out the door to tour Munich. One block away is a good italian restaurant. We ate there our first night when we didn't want to venture into downtown Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow: "the best breakfast we had during our two weeks in Bavaria." Thank you so much for your lovely Feedback. We are very proud of your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Warm greetings, Denise, sales assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

Ideal hotel for transiting through Germany and vis

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing on reception as were the restaurant staff. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The big let down was the cleanliness of the balcony. There were weeds growing on the balcony and lots of spiders webs as well. The chairs were dirty 2
Location: The location is excellent and in a quiet neighbourhood. It is very close to a railway station that will take you right into the centre of Munich.
We stayed at this hotel twice on our road trip to and from Austria. It is easy to reach from the Autobahn and ideal for a trip in to Munich. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood enabling a great nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Denise , Hotel Management
Dear Les, thank you for your feedback. We are very much appreciate value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding your review (cleaness from the balcony), we will discuss it with our housekeeping and improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your third visit will be even more pleasant than the previous two. Sincerely, Denise Risse, Sales assistant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Myeonghwan

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Myeonghwan, thank you for your visit and for given us a Feedback from your last stay in our Hotel. We take pride of your ranking and looking Forward to see you again. sincerly, Denise Risse, sales assistant