Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz

Doppelt günstig: Verkehrsanbindung, Preis/Leistung

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Das sehr hilfsbereite und freundliche Hotelpersonal.
Cons: Zum Frühstück fehlt eine dritte Servicekraft (vielleicht in der Küche), um das Neueindecken und das Nachlegen am Bufett schneller erledigen zu können!
Location: Sehr günstige Lage zur S-Bahn Richtung Flughafen bzw. München-City. Fußläufig sind einige Gaststätten und das Bürgerhaus Unterföhring zu erreichen.
Zweckmäßig eingerichtete Zimmer mit sehr gutem Service. Schönes Restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Comfort Hotel am Medienpark, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Ebs, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihr diesbezügliches Feedback. Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns gut gefallen hat. Ihre Anmerkung werden wir besprechen, vielen Dank auch dafür. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen uns senden viele Grüße aus Unterföhring, D. Riße, Verkaufsassistentin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good deal with nice rooms and free breakfast!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and we loved the restaurant. The free breakfast was excellent and we also enjoyed eating dinner here.
Cons: The beds were a little hard and pillows were flat.
Location: Close enough to Oktoberfest.
This hotel was very close to the Unterfoerhing station which we used to get into town for Oktoberfest. The ride was about 25 minutes to get downtown but very close to the airport. The staff were all very friendly and we enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Denise, sales assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thank you so much for your Feedback. We are happy to hear that you felt satisfied with your stay in our Comfort Hotel am Medienpark. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best.
4 out of 5
by Franz Georg from NRW

Gutes Hotel für unterwegs mit Nähe zu München

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Auf der Durchreise eine gute Übernachtung gefunden.
4 out of 5
by Oscar from Stockholm

Ok förortshotell

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotell i lugn villaförort. Trevlig bayersk restaurang i huset. Rummen ok men viss rökdoft finns kvar...
4 out of 5
by Saffet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Krefeld

Ein bayrisches Wirtshaus

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist zwar etwas älter aber sauber und ordentlich geführt. Badezimmer etwas klein dafür ist das Essen recht gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

Ideal hotel for transiting through Germany and vis

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing on reception as were the restaurant staff. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The big let down was the cleanliness of the balcony. There were weeds growing on the balcony and lots of spiders webs as well. The chairs were dirty 2
Location: The location is excellent and in a quiet neighbourhood. It is very close to a railway station that will take you right into the centre of Munich.
We stayed at this hotel twice on our road trip to and from Austria. It is easy to reach from the Autobahn and ideal for a trip in to Munich. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood enabling a great nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Denise , Hotel Management
Dear Les, thank you for your feedback. We are very much appreciate value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding your review (cleaness from the balcony), we will discuss it with our housekeeping and improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your third visit will be even more pleasant than the previous two. Sincerely, Denise Risse, Sales assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht mehr wert als den günstigen Preis

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
War wegen des Springsteen-Konzerts dort. Gute S-Bahnanbindung und günstiger Preis. Hotel selbst etwas heruntergekommen aber freundliches Personal. Für eine Nacht wars o.k.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Wehretal

Verkehrstechnisch günstig gelegen, sauber.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
gepflegtes Hotel mit nettem Personal
4 out of 5
by Byong Chol

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
가격대비 만족했습니다. 공항과 중앙역 가운데에 위치한 곳이라고 생각됩니다. S반으로 다닐만한 곳입니다. 객실은 좀 오래된 느낌이지만 깔끔했습니다. 조식이 생각보다 너무 좋았습니다.