Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Somewhere between a student room & a motel!

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Nothing glamorous about this place at all & if you’re with a school or spirts group it’s pribably perfect! I was there for a trade fair at Messe München! But functionally very sound - warm room, comfy bed, ok breakfast. 2 decent restaurants a 10 - 15 minutes walk away which you can find on Trip Adviser, but that’s about it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concern of Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Both my husband and I got multiple bug bites during our stay, and I have reached out to the hotel because I am extremely concerned they are bed bugs. No one from the hotel will respond to my email or address the issues I have brought up. Beware. I don't know 100% it's bed bugs, but I would rather not take the risk if I were selecting a hotel again. Location was not very convenient, and the desk shuts down overnight, so you cannot get help in early morning hours if you need it.
5 out of 5
by Kay

Sporting hotel with a lovely restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with a small pool (not heated so very cold). Room was massive and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was the standard continental and reception was very efficient. Suitable for sporting people due to the numerous tennis courts. Restaurant was outstanding for food and we invited many people to come eat with us. Desserts were a bit lacking but the main food made up for them. Nice location and tram and bus were within walking distance to get to the centre of Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not deliver according to booked service.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Truly annoying that: 1. our children age 11-16 were not to allowed to use the gym facilities which was the main reason for booking. 2. at checkout the hotel tried to charge us for extra bed and resort fees which were included according to the booking confirmation from Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by Huri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel enjoys to sports such as tennis!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Also nice to have food with drinks in the garden after play and good shopping shop for tennis & Gym clothes and gears, etc.
Location: Locations is good to access England Garden.
Perfect to play sports such as indoor & outdoor tennis, outdoor swimming, excellent gym, indoor soccer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Check-In. Room was exactly what I wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the gym!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic but comfortable and it was nice and warm. Not much in the way of English speaking channels on the TV. The gym was fantastic and all staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel will be great stay for the fitness minded person who wants to workout or play tennis after work as you are literally steps away from those places on the same location. However, be aware it is rather long walk from parking to your room and your room will not have air conditioning in summer time. Two star hotel on overall comfort based on my general experience. Will be a three star hotel for the fitness minded persons.