Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Check-In. Room was exactly what I wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the gym!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic but comfortable and it was nice and warm. Not much in the way of English speaking channels on the TV. The gym was fantastic and all staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel will be great stay for the fitness minded person who wants to workout or play tennis after work as you are literally steps away from those places on the same location. However, be aware it is rather long walk from parking to your room and your room will not have air conditioning in summer time. Two star hotel on overall comfort based on my general experience. Will be a three star hotel for the fitness minded persons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

fro active traveler near munich/MUC with car

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
stayed 1 night before flght to US from MUC. unusual property as is primarily a tennis and health club with outdoor pool. hotel is a set of low rise buildings on the property with plenty of space. good bfast was included via orbitz, unlike earlier review that indicated a problem. had good basic meal at on site restaurnt when arrived latish. if fitness is important, can get in a workout from/to airport. overal sorry didnt have more time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with sport facilitiescat hand

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: In summer, it gets warm and air conditioning is expected in hotel of this standard.
Spacious second room for triple occupancy. Split bathroom/toilet. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Sports hub is a big attraction - not included in room tariff. Parking lot is at a distance from rooms and may cost you extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Be aware that the leisure facilities are part of the sports club not the hotel. Parking and breakfast were included in price despite the uncertainty.
3 out of 5
by Flory Bock from USA

no frills but good value

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
To begin with, this is not a luxurious leisure hotel, it's a sports hotel! that being said, it is what it is. it's a convenient place to stay if you're in area and needed a place for the night or two... it's a great value, considering it comes with free breakfast, parking (at a very low cost), and WiFi. although the beds are single, they were comfortable. breakfast was delicious and had variety, it also included bacon and eggs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl USA

very nice hotel to stay at if you have a car

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Eggs that were served each morning were cold. Need to find a way to keep them warm Also the room did not have enough towels for 2 people
Location: Your outside of the city . What every you want its in Munich 10 mins by car
Clean Room , very large by German Standards as well as bright Little unusual setting in a heath club but the room was nice , the staff was helpful, would stay again I drove to the hotel so I had no problem getting around town. If you do not have a car keep in mind its a bus and then a S ( train ride to the city ). We drove into the center of the city, it was less than a 10 min drive. Plan on buying the breakfast from the hotel as there are no food options around this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, even had a printed map on how to get to Munich by bus and train. Good Value for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I thought I booked a room with double bed and paid a premium, but in fact I got a room with 2 single-beds?!? Apparently all the rooms have only 2 single-beds and it was clear on the room description... I may have done a mistake.. but not 100ù sure though! Otherwise, very quiet neighbourhood! But you do need a car as not much in the surroundings