Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My sister and our 3 young adult children were looking to stay at hotel that was clean and convenient but not really expensive, as we weren't expecting to spend much time at the hotel and we were pleased at what we got. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was close to easy transit, the rooms were small and very basic, the breakfast was really good. We even enjoyed one evening sitting in the lounge playing cards, having a drink, and chatting with the fellow at reception. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that isn't expecting any bells and whistles, but wants clean, convenient and good service..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable stay, friendly staff
It takes very long to reach the airport from here and you need the U-Bahn where there is only one service line to get to here. However the hotel is comfortable! There was some renovations ongoing near the lobby so if you have big luggages you have to bring them down to the lobby if you need to check-in. The lift is small enough for two people with big luggages so might not be good for families. Otherwise all is good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good value. Arrival by car a challenge.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Value, cleanliness, accessibility to Ubahn
Cons: Provide advance advice about parking for check-in/unloading and non-adjacent garage inaccessibility until after check -in
The hotel is a good value, clean, comfortable and quiet inside and out (paid extra for a courtyard room). Staff was generally reserved and inconsistently helpful. When asked about using the Ubahn, there was no offer of information that would be helpful in purchasing a ticket from the kiosk, such as what zone we were in or the types of tickets available. Having traveled by car, the big disappointment was in the lack of advance information about arrival parking/check-in or garage parking. Arriving in the area around 6pm on a Tuesday, we got stuck in crawling traffic on the wrong (northbound) side of Grunewaldstrasse across from the hotel. We gave up on trying to get to the front of the hotel because there were no nearby cross streets to turn left on (tram tracks run in the middle of street). Note that even if we had been able to make a turn and get to the front of the hotel, it would be a matter of chance of finding their small curbside loading area unoccupied. We ultimately found a place to park in a residential area across the tracks from the hotel, after driving around the side streets for several minutes. Then we lugged our suitcases several blocks to the hotel. As for the parking garage, which is located in a non-adjacent side street, even if we had known that, it cannot be entered without a room key. It took us an hour from when we got in the area to walking in the hotel. Bottom line is if arriving by car, beware of potential hurdles.
5 out of 5
by jack

Bargain 10 minutes from the heart of Munich

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Simple but nice Near metro Very clean Great breakfast for 10 Euro. Good Greek restaurant, Posiden a block away Grocery and bakery next door Street parking is a bit hard to find but u really don't need or want a car in Munich
4 out of 5
by Jialu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

Close to tram and underground train.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Wifi in room is poor, but strong strenght in the lobby. Elevator is very small, not convenient with big lugguages.
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Convenient and great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here with three adults. The separate living space for third member was excellent- he snored all night and we could close the door! There were several restaurants with great ratings nearby. Some require reservations so be sure to call ahead.
4 out of 5
by RAGHUNATH

convenient and clean

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We both husband and wife liked it for the location a little away from hustle bustle but good connectivity and shops and Restaurant near by. Late night Restaurant beside Hotel is great after tiring day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel, close to public transport. Very friendly and helpful staff.