Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close enough in Munich

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Despite of other comments, we did like the 2-level family rooms as it was a great setup for a reasonable price, with more space for the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are more than happy about it, that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we are glad about it, that you like our family rooms with the two levels. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. With kind regards, Marie Rabold Sales Trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a really nice stay. Room, staff and food was excellent. Would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint would be the location, as in, it was really hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Marie Rabold, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are happy about it that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we are more than glad about it that you like our hotel, the staff and the food range. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. With kind regards, Marie Rabold Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice area.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great area. Outstanding breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Marie Rabold, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a review on your stay in our hotel. We are happy about it, that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. As well it is nice to hear that you like our hotel and the breakfast buffet with the wide range of regional and organic products. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. With kind regards, Marie Rabold Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Namchoke from Bangkok, Thailand

Room is ok but too old and small

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
only for 1 night stop by on the way to meet customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Namchoke, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay in our hotel. We are glad about it, that you felt comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the design of the hotel rooms is to say, that we refurbish in the past three years every one. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again as a guest in our house. With kind regards, Grabner Julia Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
by Amanda from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very nice, new and modern. My only slight complaint is the walking distance from the train station stop to the hotel, but even that was perfectly manageable. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for your great review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had a good stay with us and felt so comfortable here. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos verdes

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Modern. Mattress was superb. Happy with experience.might not be a good choice if you are going into central city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Dear artstrek, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had such a good stay with us and felt so comfortable here. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
by Alex from Nanaimo

great little hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but a little tough to get to without a car. But would definately go back
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you so much for your good review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had such a good stay with us and felt comfortable here. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Carmen Windisch Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Cork

Very clean. top staff

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel great staff. Not in the best setting a good distance from munich centre. Expensive breakfast but massive choice. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for your great review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had such a good stay with us and felt comfortable here. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Trainee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny and uncomfortable

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
extremely small room. Kept hitting my head on the tapered ceiling as I work up from bed. I stayed a total of 9 days and had to force the cleaning crew to change my sheets by actually removing the sheets myself. Queen size bed by pushing two singles together is not my idea of queen. Uncomfortable rest during the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and the time you invested to let us know. We are sorry, that you weren´t as happy as you expected with your stay at our hotel. But we still hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching anyway. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Traniee