Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Fantastic Comfort

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
The only criticism is the website does not give adequate directions on getting to the hotel from Munich central train station by train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Hotel with Great Service

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room was spacious and had a balcony! We went for Oktoberfest, and loved our hotel. The service was excellent in the hotel and bar. Close to train station, and amenities!
3 out of 5
by Emad

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was good only the room conditions was not good the bed not comfortable and so small and the bathrooms was so old the shower was very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
An amazing hotel, staff friendly and room was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by LSC, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time staying with us. We will share your feedback with our team. Kind regards, Linda Schulze-Clewing Trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stay with family.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The restaurant at the hotel was OK, but there are several better restaurants nearby.
This was the perfect hotel for our family of 4, including 15 and 17 year old boys. The room was very large and had 2 bathrooms. We were close to public transport and bought tickets in our hotel. Parking was provided at a lot nearby. We took several day trips to downtown Munich. We also had very good meals at nearby restaurants. It was great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Zahra Al-Mosawi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and had a nice vacation. It is also nice to read that you liked the rooms and the location of our hotel. But it's a pity that our restaurant didn’t meet your expectations. Please be sure that your feedback is very important for us, because we want to improve our skills. So of course we will forward your feedback concerning the restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Zahra Al-Mosawi Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel in Quiet Neighbourhood

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Bed, quiet, and relatively close to trains.
Cons: Did not try breakfast due to cost for buffet.
Location: Supermarkets and trains.
Located in south Munich nearby the S Bahn train stop Taufkirchen roughly 25 mins from Munich Central. We used the hotel as a base for day excursions out of Munich and easy jaunts into Marienplaz section of town. The stop is a 8 mins walk(700 meters) to the hotel. There are 2 routes. One slightly quicker up and down stairs over and under a bridge. The other perhaps by the street (slighly longer). Look for the circle intersection by turning right at a bank, you will recognize the hotel as in pictures located on expedia.The hotel itself was more than comfortable for those that need a place to sleep and shower. There are 2 grocery stores nearby and a fridge to store food and water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Susanne , Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you so much for leaving a review on your stay with us. We are more than glad that you had a good stay and felt comfortable here. It seems you had a good time here in Munich. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. Best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
5 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Great option near Munich

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here three nights in family room. It had two floors. Upper floor was air conditioned. Close to cafe and two grocery stores as well as gas station. We drove and parked to get to train for Munich. Bar was resonanable priced for cocktails. We skipped breakfast -20 euros was too pricey. Coffee and tea provided in room along with safe and mini fridge. Great toiletries.