Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel was in a quiet location but a 5 minute walk to a great little bakery and grocery stores. It was a little further walk to the s-bahn (Taufkirchen) but still fairly close (10-15 minutes walk). It was also great that they had a washing machine and dryer and we only had to pay for the soap. We were given keys to a room that was still being cleaned so we went back to the front desk after 10 minutes of waiting to see if another room was ready. They apologized and offered two free drinks in their restaurant/bar Alex's which was unexpected but greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Dear Krys, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are happy to read, that you had a good stay and felt comfortable here! Also thank you for rating us with 4 stars, we really appreciate that! We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. With best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Spot for Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights during Oktoberfest and it was great. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Underground parking, a lobby restaurant and bar, and lobby Starbucks make the property very convenient. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the train is close by, and the wifi is strong as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Susanne Müller , Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for your time you invested to let us know about your stay with us. It is so great to hear, that you had a wonderful stay and felt comfortable here. We are happy that we were able to fullfil your expectations. Also thank you for giving us 5 stars, we really appreciate that. We are pleased to share your kind feedback with our team! We really hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. With best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It was a good place, quite and all the needs are available
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Marie Rabold, Hotel Management
Dear Fahad, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are glad about it that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we are happy about it that you like our location. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. with kind regards Marie Rabold Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy place

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Comfortable place to stay. Close to Metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear KK, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are happy about it that you felt comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again as a guest in our hotel. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a really nice stay. Room, staff and food was excellent. Would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint would be the location, as in, it was really hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Marie Rabold, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are happy about it that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we are more than glad about it that you like our hotel, the staff and the food range. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. With kind regards, Marie Rabold Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice area.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great area. Outstanding breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Marie Rabold, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a review on your stay in our hotel. We are happy about it, that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. As well it is nice to hear that you like our hotel and the breakfast buffet with the wide range of regional and organic products. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. With kind regards, Marie Rabold Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos verdes

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Modern. Mattress was superb. Happy with experience.might not be a good choice if you are going into central city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Dear artstrek, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had such a good stay with us and felt so comfortable here. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Excellent Staff and Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: very clean Rooms Very good -cherry picked staff
Cons: continue to do same
Location: you need to drive to Munich center in 15 minutes
we traveled from California and stayed two nights. Its very clean and excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear giovani, Thank you so much for your great review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had such a good stay with us and felt comfortable here. We will do our very best to keep the service as good as it is at the moment! We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Helen Schulze-Clewing Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and pleasant

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: Parking. It's a 5 minute walk to the hotel and in winter this is not nice.
Location: Except for a few nice restaurants there is not much to do in winter.
Quiet neigbourhood and easy access to Autobahn. Located 9 km away from München. There is a nice Italian restaurant nearby called Belvedere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Rebecca Kurtenbach, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and the time you have invested. We place great value on Cleanliness. Regarding the Parking: We have a underground parking which you can use, for EUR 10.00 per night. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Rebecca Kurtenbach – Sales Trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great Hotel Ideal location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Fantastic Hotel, Staff Brilliant, Cleanliness top class. Would definitely recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Julia Hofmann Sales Trainee, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your amazing review and the time you have invested to let us know! We are more than happy that you had such a good stay with us and felt comfortable here. We will share your positive words with our team. We are delighted about your rating with 5 Stars, thank you very much therefor! We are really glad that you would recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! With kind regards,