Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel in Quiet Neighbourhood

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Bed, quiet, and relatively close to trains.
Cons: Did not try breakfast due to cost for buffet.
Location: Supermarkets and trains.
Located in south Munich nearby the S Bahn train stop Taufkirchen roughly 25 mins from Munich Central. We used the hotel as a base for day excursions out of Munich and easy jaunts into Marienplaz section of town. The stop is a 8 mins walk(700 meters) to the hotel. There are 2 routes. One slightly quicker up and down stairs over and under a bridge. The other perhaps by the street (slighly longer). Look for the circle intersection by turning right at a bank, you will recognize the hotel as in pictures located on expedia.The hotel itself was more than comfortable for those that need a place to sleep and shower. There are 2 grocery stores nearby and a fridge to store food and water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Susanne , Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you so much for leaving a review on your stay with us. We are more than glad that you had a good stay and felt comfortable here. It seems you had a good time here in Munich. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. Best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Top 3 of the 9 hotels I stayed at recently!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Easy to find. Safe quiet location. Easy and fast check in. Friendly helpful staff. Nice lobby with restaurants. Free self parking nearby! Wow! This amazing hotel room had two floors for 4 guests! My only issue is the AC cooled the upper floor but the lower floor was too warm with no cooling vents at all. So two guests froze while two guests sweated all night, tossing and turning. Liked this hotel a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are more than happy that you had a good stay and felt comfortable here. We will forward your feedback to our management, regarding the A/C! We really hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching! Best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very calm area .. welcoming staff at the reception

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We spent one night at the hotel.. nice area.. calm.. near some shops and there is a good place for breakfast near.. but no air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by T. Biber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time you invested to tell us about your stay with us. Because the air conditioning, we have in all rooms a construction, and on the reception there are ventilator`s. Sorry, that you don´t become this information. We are pleased to share your kind feedback with our team. The Holiday Inn team say thank you for your feedback and hope we will welcome you again soon. Best regards Tobias Biber Trainee Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Wonderful stay at the hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel in Munich suburb, our room was clean and spacious for our family of 4. We especially liked the breakfast with great variety of food. This is the first place ever where we sampled raw honey directly from the comb! I would be willing to stay at this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Rebecca Küster, Hotel Management
Dear YJ, Thank you for your time you invested to tell us about your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a good stay with us and felt comfortable. We are very thankful for every feedback we get, that is the only way to improve everyone's skills to give their best. The Holiday Inn team say thank you for your feedback and we hope we will welcome you again soon. Best regards Rebecca Küster Trainee Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel was in a quiet location but a 5 minute walk to a great little bakery and grocery stores. It was a little further walk to the s-bahn (Taufkirchen) but still fairly close (10-15 minutes walk). It was also great that they had a washing machine and dryer and we only had to pay for the soap. We were given keys to a room that was still being cleaned so we went back to the front desk after 10 minutes of waiting to see if another room was ready. They apologized and offered two free drinks in their restaurant/bar Alex's which was unexpected but greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Dear Krys, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are happy to read, that you had a good stay and felt comfortable here! Also thank you for rating us with 4 stars, we really appreciate that! We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. With best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed it very much. Especially the portable crib and upgrade in the hotel! We went for Octoberfest and prices were reasonable and easy train access! Would definitely stay there again! Loved the free toiletries and shampoo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonym, Thank you so much for your amazing review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy that you had such a good stay and felt comfortable here. We are so pleased to share your kind feedback with our team!! Also thank you for rating us with 5 stars, we really appreciate that! We really hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. With best regards, Klara Peitel Sales Trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Spot for Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights during Oktoberfest and it was great. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Underground parking, a lobby restaurant and bar, and lobby Starbucks make the property very convenient. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the train is close by, and the wifi is strong as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Susanne Müller , Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for your time you invested to let us know about your stay with us. It is so great to hear, that you had a wonderful stay and felt comfortable here. We are happy that we were able to fullfil your expectations. Also thank you for giving us 5 stars, we really appreciate that. We are pleased to share your kind feedback with our team! We really hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. With best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport RI

Very Nice Hotel in Unterhaching

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel - rooms are very large and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and spacious, staff were friendly and efficient, WiFi was free for up to 3 devices. Free breakfast was excellent. Underground parking was a bit pricey but there is free parking about 5 minutes walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are more than glad about it that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we are happy about it that you like the hotel rooms, the bathrooms, the breakfastbuffet with regional products and the friendly staff. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. with kind regards, Marie Rabold Sales Trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

great business hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I was there for a seminar. I didn't expect that the level of friendliness and perfection, but the staff made you feel welcome. All issues were addressed and solved immediately, if there were any, the food was excellent. I have to take off 0.1 for a bad internet connection in my room, but the staff tried its best to make up for it. And the coffee at breakfast was not hot and tasty. So, a well deserved 4.8. But the employees no matter what department deserve a 6!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Marie Rabold, Hotel Management
Dear Nikolaus, Tahnk you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are glad about it that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay. Furthermore we are happy about it that you like the friendliness of the staff and the perfection of our hotel. The positive Feedback we will share with all of our team. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. with kind regards, Marie Rabold Sales Trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It was a good place, quite and all the needs are available
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Marie Rabold, Hotel Management
Dear Fahad, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are glad about it that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we are happy about it that you like our location. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel. with kind regards Marie Rabold Sales Trainee