Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Fine for one nights stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and the breakfast had a very nice selection. There was a nice little kitchen in the room with a mini fridge.
Cons: The hotel itself is very confusing. There are several doors and hallways and stairs you have to go through to get to your room. I got lost getting to my room twice. The original building couldn't have been designed to be a hotel. The view from the room was industrial but nothing terrible.
Location: A 5 minute drive to a train station that takes you to downtown Munich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the corn farm

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Room was very clean. Staff was cheerful and helpful. Room was spacious. It was a bit outside the city but the surroundings were quite and natural.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, so okay for just one night but I would not want to stay for an extended period of time. Our view from the room was of a construction company of some sort and it was a crazy maze of doors to get to the room.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cincinnati

Everything you need to visit Munich inexpensively.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very good rate for staying during Oktoberfest. Excellent transportation from Taufkirchen stop on S3 into and back from Munich. Everything you need without extra fluff. Very helpful and friendly staff (multilingual). As a bonus they have ) 0.5l bottles of cold Franziskaner weissbier dunkle for 2€ each in the Coke machine in the basement. A terrific find.
4 out of 5
by Fahim from RIYADH

Good Hotel - Free Parking - A bit far from city ce

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
1. Calm and clean room. 2. Good value for money. 3. Parking available - the main reason I booked this hotel. 4. SBahn train station is 10 mins / 1 km walk from the hotel. When I was there train come every 20 mins and take you to OSTBAHNOF; from there you can move to all parts of city. Marienplatz / city center 2 stops from there. 5. If you have a car you can park it to train station for free and ride a train. 6. Very helpful staff. 7. No elevator in non smoking rooms. And no air conditioners; I stayed 3 nights in July 2015 and it was very pleasant with raining on and of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Armidale

Much better than expected.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We booked two family rooms for eight people. The rooms were spacious, nicely furnished and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the small kitchenette was great. We hired a box of crockery and utensils for 2euro a night and prepared simple meals in our room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's an easy walk to the s-Bahn and there's plenty of supermarkets and food options in the immediate neighbourhood. Hotel Fresh Inn is a great option for any budget traveller.
3 out of 5
by JEFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nubs from Bournemouth

Good stay for Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for Oktoberfest. 10 min walk to the train and 20 mins in, ideal. The room was no frills. Very basic. That said, after a 23 hour drive it was heaven! Got an early check in for free from the friendly receptionist. Good for a group.