Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, England

3 nights in Munich

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We booked this hotel to attend the Octoberfest - very nice area - rooms large and spacious - bed/pillows extremely comfortable - good kitchenette with small fridge/microwave/plates. Staff very friendly and helpful - didn't have breakfast as thought price was too expensive - found a café nearby for coffee and croissants. Near U-bahn with good service into Munich City. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is not bad, clean, the staff very polite and helpfull. Inconvinient location. To far from airport and from the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to S-bahn

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The room was really spacious and hotel staff were friendly. Hotel was a 5-min walk from the S-bahn so it was really convenient to get to central Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and spacious room and amenities.
Cons: Was assigned on the first floor, where the lobby is. The music from the reception in the middle of the night and early morning was a bit loud.
Location: Near the subway stop and pharmacy and grocery are nearby.
I had a nice stay at the hotel. The room was quite spacious and very clean. There were kettle for tea, dishes and cutlery which I appreciated. Also, the hotel was quite near the S-Bahn stop and pharmacy and supermarket. Overall, it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Clean, bug, nice rooms Nice staff I spent only one night, so difficult to rate it as needed Near by alot of supermarket, which is very important
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful hotel with spacious room and very close to the train station. The bed room also comes with kitchen and living room which is very surprising as this is just a standard room type and the hotel rate I paid is very reasonable. I would totally recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by Supa

Good room, bad A/C & refrigerator & worst wifi

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good with separate sitting but A/C was not as cool, bad minibar, not cool at all, they said it's minibar, not refrigerator. I have no idea what the knowledge they have or they just want to ignore. Wifi was bad, asked to change room if it will be better, they said it all the same. The last day before we left, had to change room because refrigerator wastrel bad could not hold my food and drink, found out the net was better too. if you want wifi good, cool A/C, good minibar, this isn't your place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location/rooms. Internet unacceptable.

Posted May 28, 2017
Internet nearly unusable - could not retrieve email. Had to use my own hotspot for this stay. Staff acknowledges the issue is known. I hope it will be fixed soon as tech business travelers can not tolerate poor or no connectivity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near S-Bahn

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Rooms were spacious and well appointed
Cons: Mattress was too hard
The hotel exceeded our expectations. There is still a new feel t the rooms. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, The rooms are well appointed with TVs in the living room and bedroom. Breakfast consists of a typical German breakfast with American touches to please any appetite. The best part is the S-Bahn is about 3 minutes away. From the Unterhaching station you can reach Marienplatz in about 25 minutes. From Marienplatz, a central station, you can reach all U and S stations. The partner tagescarte is the best deal because it allows a party of 5 to travel together for one low price. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g198480-d234166-r486036507-NH_Munchen_Unterhaching-Unterhaching_Upper_Bavaria_Bavaria.html#
5 out of 5
by Milan

Enjoyed it

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We found the room very spacious, quite comfortable, with an excellent mattress. We enjoyed the quiet area with very good local dining. Tha nearby park was a nice place to enjoy in the evening. There was easy access to Munich and surrounding areas