Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful hotel with spacious room and very close to the train station. The bed room also comes with kitchen and living room which is very surprising as this is just a standard room type and the hotel rate I paid is very reasonable. I would totally recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location/rooms. Internet unacceptable.

Posted May 28, 2017
Internet nearly unusable - could not retrieve email. Had to use my own hotspot for this stay. Staff acknowledges the issue is known. I hope it will be fixed soon as tech business travelers can not tolerate poor or no connectivity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near S-Bahn

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Rooms were spacious and well appointed
Cons: Mattress was too hard
The hotel exceeded our expectations. There is still a new feel t the rooms. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, The rooms are well appointed with TVs in the living room and bedroom. Breakfast consists of a typical German breakfast with American touches to please any appetite. The best part is the S-Bahn is about 3 minutes away. From the Unterhaching station you can reach Marienplatz in about 25 minutes. From Marienplatz, a central station, you can reach all U and S stations. The partner tagescarte is the best deal because it allows a party of 5 to travel together for one low price. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g198480-d234166-r486036507-NH_Munchen_Unterhaching-Unterhaching_Upper_Bavaria_Bavaria.html#
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely.. spacious suites. Wifi was not great

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Lovely hotel, with big suite-rooms. Every amenity - though the wifi was not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
When we went into our room it was set for 1person 1duvet 2pillows toilet seat was broken.We went down to reception and the lady said she would send someone up. I felt she should move us which she did. I didn't find her attitude friendly. Room was fine /spacious/ tea coffee facilities. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. All other staff especially housekeeping were welcoming. Station a convenient 5mins away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay. Room was much bigger than expected, and excellent value for money! Would highly recommend- also easy access to munich centre as the tube station is about a 2 minute walk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Breakfast Buffet

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
If you look at my ratings, they tend to be high, but this isn't just easy grading...I use Hotel.com reviews to my advantage. This hotel appeared to be primarily a convention hotel, but it was convenient to the S-Bahn. The spa was really relaxing (if mixed gender facilities are a problem for you, you might want to stay way, but it was not intimidating). The included breakfast buffet is the best I've ever ween in any hotel. Period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good accessible location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping was lacking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel whith great access to City

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to be out of mainstream Munich in a small town environment. However there is not much around the hotel. There are all the basics and I would stay their on business in a heartbeat, but for a vacation location it was not ideal. However the hotel has all the amenities with basic comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great value.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great accommodations. The staff was extremely helpful and my the stay very pleasant. Was a little disappointed in the gym but overall happy with our stay.