Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great value.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great accommodations. The staff was extremely helpful and my the stay very pleasant. Was a little disappointed in the gym but overall happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Very nice hotel close to many ammenities

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excellent location for walking distance to restaurants, markets, bakery and train station. Free parking outside but limited spaces otherwise u/g parking available for 10 e/night. Room was very nice and spacious. Only downfall was expensive (but good) breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, dc

Great hotel just outside the city of Munich

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Very quiet, large rooms, nice staff.
Location: Everything, transportation, groceries, bakeries, restaurants, doctors, pharmacies, etc. is all in walking distance.
Very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are very spacious, like mini suites. Early check-in like after an overnight flight is possible if rooms are available but at a fee which I found fair. All in all a great hotel. 200 meters from the hotel is a commuter train station which connects you to Munich's fantastic public transportation system, 18 minutes to downtown and about an hour to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a price.

Posted May 2, 2016
Great facility. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 25 minutes away from Munich HBF using S3 line. The hotel is located in very quite place so you can have good walk around. The only problem is the cost. Wifi is kinda bad, you could get real fast wifi with extra 10 euro, but that shouldn't be the case as some places offer high speed wifi without extra charge. The breakfast is very good with many different food they offer. But again the price matters. It costs 22.50 euro for breakfast. I know the menus are really great but it feels over priced. Then again I felt everything in Munich is expensive. Overall it was great place. If you don't mind the cost, this is place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

City break

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Excellent hotel. Perfect location for Munich. Allowed early check in. Marvellous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to transport lines

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Nice hotel close to transport lines and not far from city centre. Friendly staff and free parking made our experience ever so more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Easy access to S-Bahn, awesome staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This was a perfect stay--so happy with our experience here! The front desk lady (sorry, forgot to catch her name) was exceptionally nice and helpful. It is easy to find, takes about 20 min to get to city center from there. Very clean, loved the suite-style room. Nothing at all negative to say about this stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good Hotel, Terribly Poor Internet facilities

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The room was great, and breakfast was also very good. The bath room and shower arrangements were spacious.
Cons: NH Hotels should throw out their internet service and get something that is fast and works reliably. Here you are disconnected from "the grid" .
Location: It's at the edge of Munich and almost in the country side. S-Bahn service to the city is good. Several good restaurants within walking distance.
The staff is great, the breakfasts are good and my room was spacious for Germany, and very comfortable. The room was clean and well maintained. Basic Internet service, billed as "free internet" is barely able to do email. The "enhanced service" at close to X euros per day was far from enhanced. It was practically much slower than the 1 mbps advertised. It frequently crashed. Indeed its failures corrupted my MS outlook. I finally decided to use my North American iPhone, at exorbitant cost, to connect my computer to the internet. It was much better and faster than the hotel service. This was not a good experience for a business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Comfortable hotel with parking. Close to downtown. Clean and quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Would have been good if closer to centre, especially after storms took out railway line to hotel for 2.5 days