Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malmesbury, UK

Friendly staff, great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed here in July 2017 for the Austrian F1 GP. Location was great for travelling around the region and getting to the circuit was really easy, approx 1hr drive. Shops and restaurants within a few minutes drive away. Hotel bar and restaurant was great, good selection and staff were really friendly both bar and reception staff. Only points to note were the bar ran out of certain spirits and didn't have replacements and the air conditioning in rooms was non-existent so the rooms were a little warm at night. However overall the hotel was great, very clean and good base for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Nikolaus, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your starting point for your trip to the Austrian Grand Prix. We are happy you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and we will make sure to stock more of your favourite Whiskey. Looking forward to welcoming you again, your Ramada Graz team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very close to the Graz airport
We chose this hotel for its closeness to the Graz airport as we had to leave the hotel at 5.00 am. Our only negative comment is the room was unbelievably warm. We turned the heat completely off but had to keep the window open so we could sleep. (this was in October '16). Had to wear earplugs since having to keep the window open we heard all the traffic on the highway close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to the airport but no shuttle FROM hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: Graz is a beautiful place to visit. Highly recommend the city
Stayed here because I had an early flight out, but the staff forgot my wakeup call and it turns out that there is a shuttle from the airport to the hotel, but not from the hotel to the airport. So had to get a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Jasen from Prague

Motorway restful night stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our trip stopover
4 out of 5
by peter from Bath

short stop

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good all round hotel good value for money
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fatih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ian from North Wales

Great hotel nothing close by

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel but aimed more at the business traveller. The only thing near is more hotels and you would need transport to get into Graz.we dealt with Nicholad on reception and he was very very good. Had us checked in an up to the room and super fast and couldn't do more if we had asked. We had a meal in the bar and the food was excellent. Air con was poor and only one pillow in the room but it was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Room was a little too warm but with the window open we were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill the Planner

Needed Hotel near Graz Airport

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice value. Drawback is not that near to airport or city center. Taxi ride is about 15 Euro. I thought there would be a shuttle at the airport but apparently not. All in all a great experience and exceptionally pleasant staff. Just plan on a taxi to/from airport.