Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very close to the Graz airport
We chose this hotel for its closeness to the Graz airport as we had to leave the hotel at 5.00 am. Our only negative comment is the room was unbelievably warm. We turned the heat completely off but had to keep the window open so we could sleep. (this was in October '16). Had to wear earplugs since having to keep the window open we heard all the traffic on the highway close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to the airport but no shuttle FROM hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: Graz is a beautiful place to visit. Highly recommend the city
Stayed here because I had an early flight out, but the staff forgot my wakeup call and it turns out that there is a shuttle from the airport to the hotel, but not from the hotel to the airport. So had to get a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Room was a little too warm but with the window open we were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near airport

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Very pleasant, very nice room, food a little pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK

Good for Business travel into Slovenia and Graz

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Local food and beer were good.
The hotel was fine, the location was close enough to the Airport but a little out of the way to pop into central Graz. The decor is a little dated but is very clean and tidy, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was shocked that smoking was permitted indoors so anti smokers may wish to avoid. Only final note is that the internet was offered as Free on the Expedia Booking however I was told that there is acually a charge when I requested access from Reception. This was not an issue for the lenght of time I needed access and found the Airport had free facilities before boarding my flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ca dreamer 84 from San Mateo, CA, USA

Out of the way location

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Large room with a comfortable king bed
Cons: Too far from the city center
We stayed at 7 hotels on our trip through Eastern Europe and the Courtyard was the most comfortable. Unfortunaltey the location is 30 minutes from the historic center and there are no restaurants or shops within 10 minutes of the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent for both breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenient

Posted Dec 3, 2008
Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2007
If you have an early morning flight from Graz, this is the place to stay. Close, clean, reasonable. If your American you'll appreciate the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crans-pres-Celigny, Switzerland

Off the beaten path

Posted May 16, 2007
The hotel more than met our expectations. However, there was not enough information provided on the Expedia website (specific village and correct street number). This Courtyard Hotel was not actually in Graz, past it in the direction of Slovakia. After two or three phone calls to the front desk we were able to get enough information to then program our portable GPS system to help us find the hotel. Once we arrived everything was fine. Expedia, you need to update your website!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnah

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Schnelles check in, freundliches Personal, guter Service 1 Flasche Wasser und ein Snack ist inklusive, das Frühstück finde ich etwas zu teuer mit 15.-€. Nah am Flughafen, somit günstiger Taxitransfer mit ca. 16.-€ In Summe sehr zu empfehlen.