Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel in Beautiful surrounding.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The Facility's and the surrounding area were stunning with the snow. We had a Evening meal and breakfast and the food was very good.
Location: This hotel is at the start of the Black forest plenty to do in this area and also Stuttgart/ Karlsruhe are only 45min away.
Very pleasant hotel ideal for Business and Pleasure stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Great facility, not enough wait staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Many small towns to visit in the Black Forest
This is a great hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has very good food, however, the wait staff is overburdened . Iwe ate their 2 evenings and had extremely long waits for service and between courses. A better restaurant is just down the hilll a short walk from the hotel. Not a fancy, but very good food and extremely friendly staff. Less expensive, far better service and quality food. Fabio the bartender at Monchs is a great person and was courteous, helpful and a pleasure to speak with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin, ireland

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: A total overhaul of management, public relations, interest . A very cold place
Location: Very good walking
A hotel without a heart. The only hotel I know that reserves tables for clients at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Rochester, NU

Quiet hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean, very comfortable rooms, accommodating owner.
We stayed the weekend in this remote hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff was wonderful except for a couple of the wait staff in the restaurant. Although remote the hotel was within 15-20 minutes of several small towns. Would definitely come again for a weekend retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares Landhotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Ruhige Lage. Vor allen der Wellenbereiche ist hervorzuheben. Das Essen war auch sehr gut. Da fahre ich auch als Geschäftsreisender ein paar Kilometer mehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllisch und ruhig

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Zum abschalten und entspannen genau das richtige! Bevor man aber über eine Reise Plattform bucht, sollte man dort lieber anrufen und Sachen erfragen wie z.b das Zimmer ist. Da es auf den anderen Plattformen anders beschrieben ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ons verblijf was echt geweldig!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: De sfeer die het hotel uitstraalt en die sfeer begint al bij het inchecken!
Cons: Vooral zo blijven doorgaan en de gast centraal stellen.
Location: Mooie omgeving en zeker de moeite waard om in de omgeving nog meer sfeervolle plekken te ontdekken. Een daarvan is Burg Hohenzollern, niet missen!
Het personeel gaf ons echt het gevoel dat we te gast waren. De rust, de benadering en de sfeer zijn echt bijzonder. En dan hebben we het nog niet over de meer dan voortreffelijke keuken gehad, echt heerlijk. Kortom wij hebben ons thuis gevoeld en koesteren dat gevoel! We bedanken het personeel voor hun persoonlijke benadering. Peter en Miriam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

es entsprach unseren Erwartungen

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: genügend Parkplätze u.a.
Location: ohne Auto geht nur wandern...
Hotel gut belegt, so auch eine gute Atmosphäre. Mehr habe ich nicht hinzuzufügen!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Essen, Pool, Service, Lage
Location: Calw, Pforzheim. U.a. sind diverse Ausflugsmöglichkeiten im Hotel in Erfahrung zu bringen.
Haben im Ringhotel vier Relax Tage verbracht. Vor allem das Essen und der relativ große Pool haben uns begeistert. Da wir Pech mit dem Wetter hatten hat uns außer schwimmen und Sauna die Stadt Calw angelockt. Auch unbedingt zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romatischer Schwarzwald

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Ein romatisches Wochenende mit romantiswchem Candle-light-dinner. Das Waldhotel ist eine Topadresse, Zimmer, Dinner einfach alles Top.