Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mario from Tampa

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel for holidays but not for business. Too far from everything.
4 out of 5
by George from New York

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are simple more of 3, However if you want to get away this place is great with excellent food (Obviously S. German)
5 out of 5
by Lloyd from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location,our group of travellers all commented on the fantastic ambiance and location,we all enjoyed our stay Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel in Beautiful surrounding.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The Facility's and the surrounding area were stunning with the snow. We had a Evening meal and breakfast and the food was very good.
Location: This hotel is at the start of the Black forest plenty to do in this area and also Stuttgart/ Karlsruhe are only 45min away.
Very pleasant hotel ideal for Business and Pleasure stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Great facility, not enough wait staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Many small towns to visit in the Black Forest
This is a great hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has very good food, however, the wait staff is overburdened . Iwe ate their 2 evenings and had extremely long waits for service and between courses. A better restaurant is just down the hilll a short walk from the hotel. Not a fancy, but very good food and extremely friendly staff. Less expensive, far better service and quality food. Fabio the bartender at Monchs is a great person and was courteous, helpful and a pleasure to speak with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin, ireland

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: A total overhaul of management, public relations, interest . A very cold place
Location: Very good walking
A hotel without a heart. The only hotel I know that reserves tables for clients at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Rochester, NU

Quiet hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean, very comfortable rooms, accommodating owner.
We stayed the weekend in this remote hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff was wonderful except for a couple of the wait staff in the restaurant. Although remote the hotel was within 15-20 minutes of several small towns. Would definitely come again for a weekend retreat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eat Sussex, England

Ringhotel Moench's Waldhotel

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel - friendly staff, an excellent restaurant and a clean, comfortable rooms - albeit quite small. I was particularly impressed with the quality of the food and the service in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel in German Black Forest Region

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel and its staff understand service and friendliness. Everyone I encountered during my stay was extremely polite, couteous and friendly. Particular thanks to the restaurant staff for their company...and of course the food was magnificent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klasse Hotel um sich zu erholen

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ausgezeichneter Ort zum Entspannen und Energie zu schöpfen. Einfach mal gut - kein Hanyempfang!! Jedoch kostenloses WLAN. Hotel befindet sich in der Natur - Daimler AG ist jedoch in 25 Minuten zu erreichen.