Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Park from Korea

스위스 전통 가옥에 충실함

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
비싼 물가의 인터라켄에서 비교적(?) 저렴한 가격에 스위스 스타일 숙소에 묵어서 좋았습니다. 얼마나 오래되었는지 바닥의 나무가 삐걱삐걱 소리가 납니다. ㅎㅎㅎ 주인(?) 할아버지의 한국어도 반갑고 숙소도 전통스러운 느낌이 좋았네요. 따뜻한 물은 1층에서 데워 가야하는 점이 겨울여행임을 감안하면 아쉬웠어요. 식사는 유럽 3성호텔중 최악이였어요. 단체 숙박이 같이 있어서 더욱 불편했네요. 위치는 서역에서 버스타고 2정거장 떨어져있어요.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Try to avoid

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff were surprisingly rude. The rooms are not too comfortable. Location is pretty decent.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Hong Kong

More like an old motel, not the best location

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Location is a bit inconvenient (10-15 minute walk from Interlaken West station), but located in a quiet neighborhood away from the hustle-and-bustle of the main street, and easy access to a Co-op supermarket nearby. The place itself is a bit rundown and old, more like an old motel, with very little amenities available in the room. Breakfast was adequate, but selection was limited. After getting to know the town better, we would recommend staying closer to Interlaken Ost station to allow for easier access to buses and trains to nearby attractions.
2 out of 5
by PRADEEP from Mumbai India

NOT ADVISABLETOSTAY IN SUMMER

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel can not be say 3star.No AC No fan No coffeemaker no restaurant.During my stay it was summer and due to suffocation I could not sleep all my nights.staff are goodIt is 10 mta from station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon séjour mais un peu cher pour les prestations..

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, une grande chambre et une bonne literie néanmoins une salle de bain très petite. Petit déjeuner peu varié et viennoiseries de mauvaise qualité.
3 out of 5
by Paulo Roberto from Pouso Alegre, MG

Um dia em Interlaken.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fomos hospedados em apartamento no 3º piso, para o qual não há elevador. Estávamos viajando por 15 dias, com bagagens pesadas. Fomos obrigados, minha mulher e eu (68 anos) a carregar as malas do segundo para o terceiro piso.
3 out of 5
by Tulasi

no window in the bathroom

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
tiny room. Not even a single hole in the bathroom for fresh air. Except that everything is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay there again

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel is off the beaten path which is refreshing. They have complimentary bikes you can use for a day. Staff very friendly. Amazing breakfast. Close proximity to the Bahnhof West Station. Rooms don't have AC, so can get toasty. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by irun from Paris

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Emplacement exceptionnel avec vue sur le Jungfrau ! A 10 minutes à pied du centre d'Interlaken, cet hotel typiquement du style 'Chalet Suisse' est parfait pour un séjour de quelques jours. Personnel très accueillant ! Propreté des chambres impeccable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It was located in a good location and we felt that it had a cozy feel.
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Within walking distance to the train, the mountains, restaurants, and shopping.
The rooms were clean and simple, but served our needs. The lack of AC was a little frustrating, but not too bad.