Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Lovely traditional chalet

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful staff and friendly welcome with available upgrade. No dining room open but cosy bar and small sauna and hot tub which on our stay was only warm not hot otherwise a 5 star experience-!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel overall

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay overall. Hotel is in in a good location with easy access to interlaken west station and some nice restaurants. Unfortunately there was no fridge in the room and the rooms didn't seem very soundproof, we could hear people in the corridor very loudly. The breakfast was nice but a little basic. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Try to avoid

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff were surprisingly rude. The rooms are not too comfortable. Location is pretty decent.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Hong Kong

More like an old motel, not the best location

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Location is a bit inconvenient (10-15 minute walk from Interlaken West station), but located in a quiet neighborhood away from the hustle-and-bustle of the main street, and easy access to a Co-op supermarket nearby. The place itself is a bit rundown and old, more like an old motel, with very little amenities available in the room. Breakfast was adequate, but selection was limited. After getting to know the town better, we would recommend staying closer to Interlaken Ost station to allow for easier access to buses and trains to nearby attractions.
2 out of 5
by PRADEEP from Mumbai India

NOT ADVISABLETOSTAY IN SUMMER

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel can not be say 3star.No AC No fan No coffeemaker no restaurant.During my stay it was summer and due to suffocation I could not sleep all my nights.staff are goodIt is 10 mta from station.
3 out of 5
by Tulasi

no window in the bathroom

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
tiny room. Not even a single hole in the bathroom for fresh air. Except that everything is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay there again

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel is off the beaten path which is refreshing. They have complimentary bikes you can use for a day. Staff very friendly. Amazing breakfast. Close proximity to the Bahnhof West Station. Rooms don't have AC, so can get toasty. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It was located in a good location and we felt that it had a cozy feel.
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Within walking distance to the train, the mountains, restaurants, and shopping.
The rooms were clean and simple, but served our needs. The lack of AC was a little frustrating, but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by John from Colorado

Adequate Accommodations in Interlaken West

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is a little weathered and worn, but close train station (500m) for what essentially was a 1-day stay. Breakfast was ordinary and there was a decent restaurant down the street. Room was large, bathroom small. View front front window was amazing with Jungfrau peaks directly in front of hotel. Area was very nice, though street in front of hotel could be busy. Hotel was 0.5km from main part of town. Overall, a decent hotel but nothing fancy. Front desk was nice and helpful with directions and information.