Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The shower doors were leaky though. Water gets onto the bathroom floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views From Balcony - Very Relaxing

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice balance of location and amenities for the price. We especially enjoyed our balcony room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay. Very helpful staffs.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Charlotte, NC

Dated but comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Two-nights touring alps and Lauterbrunnen valley. Convenient location. Free parking. Near good restaurants. Hotel is dated but comfortable. Staff was excellent--welcoming, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by PADMANABHAN from Pune

Good hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room facing the mountain was stunning. near to interlaken west and eateries around and some quick shopping too. best for family
5 out of 5
by Nameeta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, safe, convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location
Location: Near by villages made Interlaken a good home base for our travel.
We stayed here two years ago, felt safe and with the covienent location thought it would be a good home base for hiking in the Alps, short train / bus ride to any of the starting points for hiking. warm friendly staff were helpful and offered suggestions when inquired. We plan to go back next year!
5 out of 5
by Vladimir from Greve, DK

nice hotel in a traditional old wooden house

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything just fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

quite un-swiss

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: very little
Cons: lots, starting with the quality of the rooms/bathrooms.........i could go on!
Location: stacks , once you got into Interlaken. The funicular railway is a must. there are longer trips but we were there for one day only.
The hotel looks nice, very Swiss. It is not too badly placed, 12 minute walk from railway station but there are lots of decent hotels right in the biz which would have been cheaper / better placed. Our room looked to the back of the hotel (no view) so we 'upgraded' - 10 swiss francs to a front street view.The room was wood lined but together with the furniture looked 'home made' with bits and pieces from the DIY shop, the bathroom was positively utility and our 'balcony' a proper disgrace which had been constructed on top of the front extension to the hotel where the floor had been left untouched - lead covering with raised ridged joins which my wife tripped over. The bed felt cheap and too soft, no sheet, just a duvet. The public lounge /dining room looked OK, a laptop for the guests was available as was WIFI in the rooms. The hotel reception staff had a charisma bypass. The breakfast was OK and the young lady who is was in charge of breakfast was lovely - and helpful. We stayed one night, wouldn't have stayed another . We stayed in a few hotels round Lake Geneva, All typically Swiss- good quality in everything. This one was very Un Swiss!