Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
An excellent hotel with service that went beyond expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, Canada

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: It was a quaint Swiss hotel.
Cons: The wifi strength could have been better.
Location: It was close to everything.
The rooms were great! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here. The included breakfasts were the best on our trip. I would highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Conveniently located hotel within a few minutes walk of Interlaken West Station with very helpful and hospitable staff and a homely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great Interlaken Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. I enjoyed the stay at Hotel Rossli. The folks who run the hotel are very friendly. The rooms rustic and charming. Very clean and comfortable. Hotel Rossli is easy walking distance from the Train Station. Hotel rates were very reasonable making it a great value. Recommended to all visiting Interlaken. Thanks and hope to see you again sometime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Rössli. The staff is the best you could ever ask for. They were extremely knowledgeable, very helpful and the most courteous. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in Interlaken West

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
We had a pleasant stay there. The room was nice. The view is good. The hotel staff lady was nice. The hotel provides free tea and coffee for guests which was good. Also, guests can use the microwave when they bought foods from supermarkets (it is helpful because eating outside is costly in Switzerland).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

The Swiss experience

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Loved Hotel Rossli - very Swiss premises, could view Jungfrau, staff so helpful and informed, tea and coffee 24/7. Great breakfast!
Cons: Totally happy with our stay
Location: Near rail and bus and great restaurants (especially the Baron), bicycle hire (great lake-side ride) and all shops nearby. Close to train, bus, shops.
Loved Hotel Rossli - very Swiss premises, could view Jungfrau,(when you leaned out the window!), staff so helpful and informed, tea and coffee available 24/7, near rail and bus and great restaurants (especially the Baron), bicycle hire and all shops nearby, great breakfast. No complaints!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A fine place to shower and sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Better bed linens
This hotel is in a convenient location located just a few blocks from the tourist hustle and bustle of Interlaken. The staff is courteous and eager to assist with any questions. The continental breakfast provides a satisfactory assortment of foods to give you some fuel to start the day. The rooms are very basic. I was a little disappointed considering the high rating here on Trip Advisor. I felt as though I had been transported back to summer camp, complete with two single sized beds and rough, scratchy sheets. We were fortunate to have booked a room with its own bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was good but the temperature was a bit finicky, going back and forth between very hot and frigid cold. However, the room was clean and we slept just fine. If you're the type of traveler who only hangs out in your room to sleep and shower, this hotel fits the bill just fine but if you like the extra bells and whistles, I would recommend that you look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo walker

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for solo traveller to stay to experience local superb walking/hiking .Hotel was comfortable,clean, very helpful staff, and good breakfast , would use hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Lilburn Georgia USA

4

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Small room and wall bathroom toilet.