Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic

Posted Jun 22, 2018
This hotel is a gem! The staff (I think his name was Andrea), he was amazing! So helpful, so friendly, and made our stay delightful. It was very easy to take the tram into the city to see the sights and explore. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. They spoke excellent English. The hotel also offered great priced tickets to use the train to get to the city centre. I would recommend the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Andreas Meier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your honest feedback. It is a big compliment that you will especially remember the friendliness of our staff as well as our services, thank you very much. Have you already planed your next trip to Zurich? We are looking forward to welcome you or some of your friends soon again. Best regards from Zurich Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect hotel withgreat staffs and strategic loc

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
As usual we stayed at this hotel for a week. Our stay was great and the staffs are all nice and very helpful for our every request. We will surely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nazanin, thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay here at out Hotel Coronado. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple yet elegant

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Hotel from outside may not look much. The lobby is cozy, the staff is friendly and helpful, also free coffee and tea at lobby. Room is quite small but good enough to put 2 big luggages. Bed is comfortable, toilet is clean with good water pressure. Tram stop is just opposite hotel. 20 mins ride direct from airport and 10 mins tram ride to town. Very convient. The hotel is near traffic junction, may be a little noisy as the tram turn the corner. Like thunder rumbling. To me, the noise level is acceptable. Overall I will stay there again if I were to go Switzerland again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Zurich and for your time to send a review about it. We are happy to read that you could benefit from our central location and that you will remember our free services like the free coffee at the reception area. The location of the hotel is indeed one of our biggest plus, just next to the tram stop where you have connections to almost everywhere in Zurich. It is also a great compliment that you especially liked the friendliness of our staff. We are very sorry about the room size but as we are a small Hotel we do have also small rooms. If you would like to have a bigger room you can book directly one of our big family rooms on the 5th floor. Your room was not facing to the backside of the hotel which is more quiet. If you want we can make a note in your file that you would like to have rooms to the backside of the hotel and we will try to organize this for all of your future bookings. Thank you once more for your lovely feedback. We do hope to see you soon again. Best regards Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Zurich.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Room, location, car parking, wifi and the staff
Cons: We had one bath robe in the room... maybe add one more.
Location: Zurich city...
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night on a cold snowing day on December, traveling from the Rhine Falls area by car for visiting Zurich. Upon arrival were told that we will be upgraded to the family room on the top floor (we booked the Double Room), this room was awesome! Huge space, two wide combined beds (mattress were well attached to one another), in room big shower area (Glass walls), heated floor and big windows! Room had a safe, TV, coffee machine (+coffee and tea), clean, well organized and maintained… all the comfort you need. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful always with a smile. Reception area has a coffee machine + tea + fruits and a place to sit. The location is perfect. There is a tram stop across the hotel. No 10 tram takes you from/to the airport (~20min). Trams 7, 9 & 14 take you to the city (~6-7min). We didn't try the breakfast. Car parking available (was important for us), WiFi worked well. This was the best hotel on our 5 day visit to Switzerland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you here in our Hotel Coronado. It is a great compliment that you especially liked the friendliness of our staff since this is one of our main goals in our Hotel Coronado. We have already forwarded your compliment to our staff and you made their day with your words, thank you so much. We are happy to read that you could benefit from our central location and that you will remember our free services like the parking during your stay or the free coffee at the reception area. Your are right, normally there is also one bath robe per person in our Superior rooms, please excuse this mistake. Thank you once more for your lovely feedback. It was a great pleasure to welcome you with us. We do hope to see you soon again in Zurich. Best regards Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Coronado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we'd like to thank you for the time you have taken to rate us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. Thank you once again for your honest review and see you soon in Zurich. Best regards Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager