Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from London, UK

Lovely relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful grounds and the room was spacious and lovely. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Johannesburg

New and well run

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Brand new furnishings and well run establishment, I loved the koi ponds and the swimming pool, but I didn't bring a swimming costume on this trip so couldn't use it, but I'd highly recommend anyone booking to bring a costume, it was 34C at night while I was there. Big thanks to the aircon in the modern room.
5 out of 5
by PETRO from Windhoek, Namibia

Tranquil escape

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We attended a wedding of the son of very good friends. We did not have any previous experience about accommodation in Upington but found this gem! It is so tranquil and soothing to one`s soul. Entering into the premises is as if you enter another world. The grazing Springbok on the lawn, the ducks passing and the water streams and the subtropical garden!! All transport a person immediately into a state of calmness and peace. No rush whatsoever. The room is quiet and no noise from the adjacent rooms can be heard. The staff was friendly and helpful and pleasant in their assistance. We got the feeling that they are quite content to be working in this environment. Wonderful to have a TV in the room which is actually in excellent working condition and with proper Ds TV available. The breakfast was well presented and with excellent substance in a relaxing environment. Thank you ++++. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by av from jnb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy Brown from Johannesburg

Oasis at the end of a long trip.

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
Our son heard he had attained his BCompt degree on arrival after a long day of travel from Johannesburg. Steve & Isabel went out of their way to make our evening fun, congratulatory and special. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Browns Manor is located in beautiful, tranquil grounds away from the local town. The staff were very friendly and attentive and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was made to order and very tasty. The room was a good size, with a large shower, very clean and well maintained. There were amenities provided to ensure we were never cold during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels
It felt like an oasis in the desert!