Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be better

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was reasonable, however, the floors in the room and the dining room were sticking. There was not enough toilet paper in the bathroom. The windows were dirty with spider webs on the outside. If these cannot be attended to then one does not have confidence that the rest is receiving attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by WH from South Africa

Decaf Business Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had to travel to Upington due to an emergency on our family holiday. This was the only available hotel on hotels.com Although this hotel is more suited for the business traveller, things still worked out okay at the end. They had an Nespresso machine in the room, but no pods were available. When I asked, they said they haven't received their order yet. When I asked again, I was given pods - but they only had decaf. No fix then to get us through the day I guess :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly good hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Although it is a fairly good hotel, it is way overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pitt-stop

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Brilliant for a halfway rest for us. However more information about breakfast, wifi and which direction the room is would be appreciated on check in. But very very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by LIZETTE from sOUTH AFRICA

Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by Tanya from Australia

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located close to the CBD and reasonably priced however the thing that let's this place down is the noise from the lift which you here throughout the building. Staff were polite and business like but don't expect too many smiles.
5 out of 5
by Jo from London

Great Location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is situated in the centre of Upington so is great for shopping. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The was a very useful shuttle service to the airport. The room was very clean and well equipped with a huge shower.
4 out of 5
by George from Upington

Comfy beds

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was great with great breakfast