Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable and worth all very worth it

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I loved staying here, very close to claremont, very comfortable and convenient, excellent service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Filthy, noisy, shabby, appears unsafe

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Motel RIGHT on very noisy freeway, augmented by boom buggies blaring away in the parking lot at night. Clerk was chewing on plastuc dental floss stick while talking to us, but he was nice enough fellow. Dark, ugly room with weird maude-colored walls, mismatched furniture, uncomfortable bed, nothing appeared clean. Bath tap impossible to turn. One hand towel for two people. Some Super 8s are very nice, but avoid this one like the plague.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
TV stuck on one channel. Shotty maintenance repairs. Very noisy neighbors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gross, out dated, not clean, room smelled

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Dirty, smelled, would not recommend to anyone! Nothing like the pictures! The sheets in the room had stains on them, dirty everything! The shower didn't even have hot water, had Luke warm water! Do Not Go There!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in Your Car

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved, start off with the mattress
Location: The location was great. It is convenient to several colleges, eatery and shopping
The only difference between sleeping in your car and sleeping in this Super (bad) 8 motel is a restroom. I believe my bed consisted of two box springs rather than a box spring and a mattress. The bed was so hard that I had back pain for days after leaving the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problem checking in. Easy. quick

Posted Sep 26, 2016
no questions asked i xhecked in late as hell but still got my reserved room went to sleep and woke up rested. No problems here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernadino

Going downhill

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I've stayed at this location many times. I always overlook small inconveniences but this past stay was a nightmare. First room: I notice Im in the 2nd building in the back this time. Immediately see a difference vs the main building. In the room, the door's bolt is ripped off the wall. Seemed like the lock still worked but proved wrong when a random man opened the door from outside, looking for someone. Seemed like the people lived here. Immediately changed rooms. Second room: Functional lock this time and seemed decent until finding two huge cockroaches, one in the bathroom and one under a table in the room. Switched rooms again. Third room: honestly wanted to sleep in my car at this point just so I wouldn't have to bother the poor guy working the night shift again. He checked the room to make sure it was okay and I finally got some sleep. All the rooms also had ants in the bath tubs, which was the least of my concerns but interesting enough to note. The night staff has always been friendly and helpful to their best ability, but that's not enough of a reason for me to come back. Other travelers deserve a fair warning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

This place is a pit.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It was near where we landed.
Cons: the place needs to be cleaned and cleared of bug. Brought up to code for fire safety.
Location: Its in the middle of won so everything is near by.
Dirty, rotting bathroom wall, bugs in the shower, Not just the occasional spider, no it had Ear Wigs. There was a trash bag taped over the fire alarm/ sprinkler. I'm an active reviewer and I can always find something nice to say about a place. but this place was bad bad bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

this place is a pit. and I was not expecting much.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It was not even Cheap
Cons: Cleanliness, Repairs, DE Bug the place
Location: Its in town.
Rotting walls in the bathroom, Bugs in the shower. a TRASH BAG covering the smoke detector.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to freeway.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Room smelled like a cigaret ashtray, when asked for another room was told it will cost more. We left to another hotel.