Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Warm welcome, great local characters.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
A great hotel in a lovely location both staff and local customers were both welcoming and hospitable. Great atmosphere, would definitely return. A true Scottish experience.
3 out of 5
by christian from Wales

Well travelled engineer

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here recently on business. Arrived early evening to a lively bar atmosphere which was good, however was expecting a restaurant for dinner only to find bar food the only option. Can't fault the food I had, just wish it had been a little more refined. Pleasant enough surroundings. Room was comfortable, if not on the small side. Using the shower was an art form in itself, but the instructions that were on the floor instead of stuck to the wall were self explanatory and got the shower working. Old building, expect a few very minor issues. All in all a pleasant stay, not the usual corporate hustle you get in big hotel chains. A little ways off the beaten track, which was nice. Probably won't stay again as there's always somewhere else to explore, but if you like traditional cooking, good bar atmosphere and basic accommodation then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from São Paulo

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Atendimento Vip,quarto grande,limpo, silencio total,café da manhá excelente,restaurante muito bom com preços dentro do normal,estacionamento amplo
3 out of 5
by Arash from Stockholm

No Public transport after 4 PM and sundays

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
If you don't have a car, please don't choose this hotel for stay. There is no bus after 04:00 PM to gt out of there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Uplawmoor with nice restaurant

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Romm #6 had a modernized bathroom. Furniture is not the latest one. Everything ok. Restaurant is quit good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, out in the countryside. Car ideal

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Small and friendly
Friendly, helpful staff. Good food. All amenities within the room
4 out of 5
by H A from Aviemore

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly fine hotel. Clean, comfortable and ample parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oldfashioned standard

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Not all lamps were working, shower blocked. Service was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

20 km zu Glasgow International Airport

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Die freundlichen Mitarbeiter und das gute Essen.
Cons: ---
Location: ---
Ruhig gelegenes in einem kleinen Ort südlich von Glasgow Hotel mit schönem Restaurant und Pub.
4 out of 5
by Fleetwood from Texas

Nice stay, but NO airport shuttle as advertised

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Uplawmoor Hotel was very nice, lots of character, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Dinner was also delicious! My only complaint is that on the Hotels.com website, the hotel lists an airport shuttle service. The shuttle service was the primary reason I chose this hotel as opposed to one right in the Glasgow airport, but it was a big problem to discover that they do NOT have this service. Instead, I had to pre-book a taxi to get there and to the airport again the next morning, which cost a fair bit considering the distance from the airport. I would happily stay at the Uplawmoor again, but not in connection to any airport runs. I should add though that the taxi I booked was completely unreliable, but the staff was very helpful and patient while I waited, and waited, and waited.