Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Susanne , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating your stay with us 4 out of 5 stars, we really appreciate that. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Susanne Müller
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Clean, comfortable business hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: It is clean and easy to access.
Cons: It is not the hotel's fault, but the freeway road construction between the hotel and the Messe is a complete disaster right now (February 2018)
Location: Close to a bunch of shopping. 20 minute drive to Messe.
Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Rooms are practical and functional. Plenty of room, although the location of the suitcase shelf is not ideal. I couldn't open the door between the hallway and the bedroom all the way with my suitcase open. The free parking is a 100 meter walk from the hotel. The free parking lot is a plus, but it is a walk and in the rain, the middle of the lot becomes a pond. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Ate in restaurant for the first time and it was very good. I have stayed in this hotel 3 times, so obviously I feel like it works well. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Sales Trainee Lino Neumüller, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gary, thank you for your review and the time you took for it. We are happy to hear that you had another pleasant stay with us and that our hotel staff and restaurant visit made your stay even more positive. Although we are sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the free parking lot and the suit case shelf. We would be happy to welcome you yet again as one of our guests. Thank you for staying with us! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel but location to Munich is a distance

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
When I booked this hotel I expected it to be much closer to Munich then it is...it is a 25 to 30 minute train ride from Munich provided the tracks are open and running. We got off the train at "Unterhaching" late in the evening and no one knew where the hotel was located. We walked with our suit cases in the cold windy night for another 45 minutes plus in the direction our GPS told us. Once we found the hotel-it's a gem. The staff told us to stay on one more train stop and it would be a 10 to 15 minute walk to the hotel. The staff was excellent, the food at the hotel was very good (breakfast and/or dinner) and the room was perfect for 3 adults with 2 bathrooms and plenty of space. It's a great hotel, but the distance to Munich by train was a drawback
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Susanne , Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are sorry that you had such big troubles to find the hotel. You are always welcome to drop us an E-Mail at any time, it would be a pleasure to help you and make it as easy as possible. But we are happy that your stay was good and you felt comfortable here. Our staff were able to see you off with a positive feeling. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. Best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Decent hotel away from the center of Munich.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the S-Bahn which made it convenient to get around Munich and catch trains out for day trips. The room had an upstairs bedroom and downstairs sitting room with a foldout couch. It was a little cozy for 3 people, but there was plenty of closet space so that was a plus. It also had a mini fridge--another plus. The bathroom was very tiny and poorly designed. The cleaning staff was hit or miss as to whether they replaced used up toiletries, kleenex, TP or coffee. The breakfast was a ridiculous price of 22- euros per person, which of course, we did not pay--luckily there is a nice bakery and stores nearby. It is a basic business chain hotel, so don't expect much charm, but it certainly met our needs for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LSC, Hotel Management
Dear Virginia, thank you very much for your feedback and the time you took for it. We are happy to hear that you had a decent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately we only can take renovation step by step at a hotel this size. Also our breakfast price is calculated by the expense for regional and only the best food which is very important for us to offer our guests only the best. We are sorry to hear that you hadn't had a charmed stay with us becaus we don't see us as a chain hotel because we always try to offer all of our guests a pleasant and great stay. We hope to welcome you as one of our guests another time. Thank you and have a nice week, Linda Schulze-Clewing Sales Team
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

very quiet and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, quietness
Location: we came for oktoberfest
this holiday inn exceeded my expectations. it was clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff is helpful. it was close to the train, and the parking is plentiful and spacious (usually they're a little tight). thank you to the hotel staff for letting me use the shower sauna when my room wasn't ready!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Susanne , Hotel Management
Dear tanya, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us! We are more than happy that you had a good stay and felt comfortable here. It seems everything was to your satisfaction! I am pleased to share your kind feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching. Best regards, Susanne Müller Sales Representative
4 out of 5
by Martin

Great for the Price

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for Oktoberfest, a bit of travel to the venue but the 9 min walk to train station makes it really convenient. Price is really reasonable and very close to shops and restos around. Rooms are pretty small. It wasnt the Best hotel but it is not bad either. I would stay here again if i would go to oktoberfest.
4 out of 5
by John

Oktoberfest accomodation

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel prices during Oktoberfest were sky-high everywhere so we had to look outside of Munich. This hotel worked out great for us because it was a 10 minute walk from the S-Bahn train station (Taufkirchen) and the train was 20 minutes to downtown Munich. The hotel met all expectations for staying at a Holiday Inn. Room was clean, beds comfortable and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean, comfortable, great staff, great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels