Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FERMANAGH

CLASSIC BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Posted Jun 5, 2018
I WAS MADE FEEL LIKE A PAUPER BY 2 OBNOXIOUS FEMALE RECEPTIONISTS FROM I ARRIVED. I AM NOT A MILLIONARE JUST A HUMBLE WELL OFF IRISH CITIZEN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Beautiful boutique hotel in quiet residential area

Posted May 31, 2018
My travel agent recommended we stay here as he also stayed here - we were extremely happy with the recommendation and would highly recommend this hotel to other guests seeking a quiet hotel in a nice residential area that is only 10mins on tram to the city - also nice area to walk around and across the river thru the gardens - hotel staff are excellent and would recommend a room that looks over the hotels internal garden area - really lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
We had a lovely stay at this quiet boutique hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. Dining was excellent as well. It is beautiful area of Munich with parks and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted May 6, 2018
Wifi was spotty at best, and the staff looked at me like it was my fault, shower sucked, i can’t believe the Germans can’t build a proper shower, third hotel that I stayed in that had small lousy showers and washrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Hotel München Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Your comments give us the chance to continuously improve our services, since we take constructive feedback very seriously. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our room facilities and we wish you would have told us during your stay as we would have glaldy offered you another room to make your stay more comfortable. The Hotel München Palace is a small and private Boutique Hotel and we are very proud of our personal service that we offer our guests. So please accept our sincere apologies if there have been miscommunications with our staff regarding the Wifi as this is clearly not our service standard. We hope to welcoming you at the Hotel München Palace again soon and thank you again for your feedback. With kind regards Nadine Muckes Reservation & Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Charming Boutique Hotel in Munich

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Great location, beautiful property, friendly staff.
Cons: Minor issue - We asked for additional coffee for the room coffee maker. When they delivered the coffee the hotel employee made a snippy remark.
Location: North of Wax-Weber Platz
This hotel is a beautiful small hotel, very clean and well organized with a restaurant for breakfast. The neighborhood is ideal both close to the center but in a quiet residential area. Very close to metro and taxi options worked out great as well. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant and made some great local restaurant and activity recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Hotel München Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our service standards were up to your expectations. Please except our sincere apology regarding the unsightly experience which you have made with one of our employees. We do regular trainings with our staff, to avoid things like that and we do hope to welcoming you and your family in our hotel again. With kind regards Your Hotel München Palace Team
5 out of 5
by Eric

Perfect hotel for a family stay or a business trip

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at this beautifully furnished and lovely boutique hotel. While it's a bit removed from the actual center, it's a quick five minute taxi ride, it's in a very nice residential neighborhood. It's also very quiet and the service is excellent! The restaurant is also very good and offers more than the usual fare in Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Nadine Muckes - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Eric, thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would appreciate to welcome you on your next stay again. All the best for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great hotel in Munich. Close to public transport. Friendly and helpful front desk and bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Spring, NC

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Starting with Victor's greeting upon our arrival, the staff made us feel like royalty. Having a great staff was one thing, then I was expecting a mediocre room. Not the case. Great room with all the amenities, even turn down service. Evening drinks in the bar were great with excellent bar tenders. I will be back. Fortunate enough to stay in some nice places and this hotel is one of, if not the nicest.