Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Louisville

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi not great
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Louisville

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great. Wifi was bad. Wouldn't pick up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dem Ruhrgebiet

Gutes Hotel in guter Lage mit sehr gutem Service!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Hervorragender und schneller Service!
Cons: Matratzen und Kopfkissen sind eventuell gewöhnungsbedürftig, was aber sicher individuell jeder anders beurteilen wird.
Location: Das weiß man vorher.
Das Hotel hat sich seine 3 Sterne redlich verdient, genau müßten es eher dreieinhalb Sterne sein. Es liegt in einem schöneren Stadtteil Garmisch-Partenkirchens, verfügt im EG über eine eigene Gaststätte, in der man abends auch sehr gut essen kann und verbreitet eine angenehme, familiäre Atmossphäre. Der Service ist in allen Belangen ohne Fehl und Tadel. Alle Mitarbeiter(innen) sind ausnahmslos sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind solide ausgestattet und entsprechen nach meiner Meinung genau dem 3-Sterne-Standard (die größeren sind vielleicht soagr etwas höherwertiger). Parkplätze gibt es kostenfrei vor der Tür oder kostenpflichtig in einer Tiefgarage. Bei den Zimmern zur Straßenseite muss man ggf. nachts die Fenster schließen, da gelegentlicher PKW-Verkehr störend sein kann. Es ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für alle Unternehmungen in der Umgebung, wenn man mit dem Auto da ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Friendly, clean, good breakfast, good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: All is good.
Location: Don't miss the Partnach Gorge - Partnachklamm.
Easy walk over to Garmisch, the restaurant is very good. Check-in was easy with friendly staff. Roomy bathroom, beds comfortable all very clean. Great section of town, more like a village, just steps away from town center.
5 out of 5
by Xuan Yu from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and comfortable room. Suggested improvement is to include a water heater, and the in-room wifi-signal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was average, we had to pay extra for a baby cot to be bought to our room also. Water in the room was chargeable at €3 for one bottle!! The minibar was 4 small chargeable drinks in a mini fridge and there was no kettle. Also it looks nothing in the photos The restaurant had excellent food which was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, nice location.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This hotel met all our needs. Comfortable, clean, and well-equipped with helpful staff and great breakfast. Large room by European standards with modern bathroom and plenty of closet space. Not air-conditioned, but that likely isn't an issue at most times of the year. Dinner in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Front desk staff were great with recommendations and information. Would definitely recommend to family and friends, and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by mb from Deutschland

Professioneller Betrieb, gutes Zimmer & Frühstück

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Gut organisiertes Hotel, Lage ist nicht perfekt, da einiges an Verkehr durch die Straße läuft. Parksituation war auch nicht so gut. Das war aber auch alles an Kritik. Große, sehr saubere und schöne Zimmer, leckeres Essen (nicht billig aber gut), sehr ansprechendes Frühstück. Das Personal war ausgesprochen freundlich. Der Preis für das ganze war sicher in GAP angemessen. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by Freq Traveler from Tennessee

Great views, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The wireless service was fast. However, it required you to log in every single time you shut off your device. It was quite irritating.
Location: Zugspitze, Oberammergau, Neuschwanstein and Linderhof castles, too many other things to list. You dont be disappointed!
The room we had was spacious and offered nice views. The breakfast was typical German fare and it was excellent. The staff all spoke good English which was a plus. And, I can't say enough about how nice and friendly the staff was at the hotel. The hotel's location was a short walk away from quite a few things to do and places to eat. Parking was free on the street in front of the hotel. The dinner we had there was one of the best we had in Germany. The only negatives were the bed was a little too hard for my taste and the problems with constantly having to log into the wireless service. Minor annoyances that might not affect other people. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone from single travelers to families. The family that runs the hotel are super friendly and I would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Ocala, FL, USA

Room With A View

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is great.
Cons: Nothing to mention.
Location: The location is fabulous. If you get a room on the 1st floor, on the south side of the hotel, you get a patio with a great view.
Garmisch and especially this hotel, was the best experience of our vacation in Bavaria. The restaurant has great food and the continental breakfast buffet in the morning was very good. The hotel is right in town. Parking is on the street or in a parking garage under the hotel so there is no parking problem. We parked on the street. Staff was very friendly and there are enough English speakers so language is never a problem. The room was very clean and comfortable.